Impalas v Border
Benson and Hedges Series 1992/93
VenuePAM Brink Stadium, Springs on 2nd March 1993 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBorder won the toss and decided to field
ResultBorder won by 7 wickets (Highest scoring consecutive overs)
PointsImpalas 0; Border 2
UmpiresEH Baillie, RL Symcox
Man of the MatchBC Fourie

Impalas inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
WS Truterc Palframan b Botha22     
D Jordaanb Fourie49     
*MJ Cannc Howell b McCurdy32     
FJC Cronjec Palframan b Fourie18     
IA Hoffmannc Fourie b McCurdy31     
AJ van Deventerc Howell b Fourie22     
+KJ Bridgensnot out5     
CW Hendersonc and b Fourie0     
LD Bothanot out0     
AP Igglesdendid not bat      
HS Williamsdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 7 w)13
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)192
Fall of wickets:
1-65, 2-86, 3-119, 4-146, 5-171, 6-189, 7-191
Border bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Simmons9   1290---3.22
McCurdy9   0452--27.005.00
Howell9   1190---2.11
Fourie9   0404--13.504.44
Strydom2   0120---6.00
Botha7   1411--42.005.86

Border inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MP Stonierb Igglesden52     
AG Lawsonrun out10     
PV Simmonsc van Deventer b Hoffmann41     
BM Osbornenot out37     
GC Victornot out13     
*IL Howelldid not bat      
BC Fouriedid not bat      
PC Strydomdid not bat      
RJ McCurdydid not bat      
PJ Bothadid not bat      
+SJ Palframandid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 8 lb, 11 w)23
Total(3 wickets, 33.2 overs)176
Fall of wickets:
1-53, 2-123, 3-139
Impalas bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Igglesden7   0321--42.004.57
Botha7   1330---4.71
Henderson7   1360---5.14
Cann4   0240---6.00
Hoffmann2   0141--12.007.00

--> Border target was 176 runs in 35 overs
--> FJC Cronje passed his previous highest score of 13 in ListA matches
--> GC Victor passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 5
--> PV Simmons made his debut for Border in ListA matches

Border won by 7 wickets. Target reduced to 176 off 35 overs.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive