Bahawalpur v Faisalabad
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1992/93
VenueBahawal Stadium, Bahawalpur on 2nd, 3rd, 4th January 1993 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossFaisalabad won the toss and decided to bat
ResultBahawalpur won by 9 wickets
PointsBahawalpur 10; Faisalabad 0
UmpiresIslam Khan, Riazuddin
Close of play day 1Bahawalpur (1) 105/0 (Aamer Sohail 27*, Sher Ali 65*; 33 overs)
Close of play day 2Faisalabad (2) 51/0 (Mohammad Ramzan 14*, Sami-ul-Haq 18*)

Faisalabad first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Ramzanc Javed Akhtar b Murtaza Hussain113656   
+Bilal Ahmedb Imran Adil446   
*Wasim Haiderb Imran Adil1818   
Sami-ul-Haqb Murtaza Hussain83046   
Shahid Nawazc and b Murtaza Hussain273749   
Mohammad Ashrafc Bilal Rana b Mohammad Zahid205250   
Ijaz Ahmedst Saifullah b Bilal Rana306177   
Saadat Gulc and b Mohammad Zahid183944   
Tanvir Afzalc Bilal Rana b Murtaza Hussain73235   
Naved Nazirst Saifullah b Bilal Rana72425   
Fazal Hussainnot out1     
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 5 nb)11
Total(all out, 55.5 overs)145
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-14, 3-28, 4-43, 5-68, 6-92, 7-122, 8-130, 9-143, 10-145 (55.5 ov)
Bahawalpur bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Imran Adil7   0272--
Shahzad Arshad3   180--
Murtaza Hussain17   3454--
Mohammad Zahid20   7452--
Bilal Rana8.54142--

Bahawalpur first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Aamer Sohailc Bilal Ahmed b Ijaz Ahmed51166191   
Sher Alib Ijaz Ahmed101170208   
Shahzad Arshadc Mohammad Ashraf b Ijaz Ahmed265178   
+Saifullahc Ijaz Ahmed b Tanvir Afzal3267102   
Bilal Rananot out183261   
Mohammad Zahidst Bilal Ahmed b Ijaz Ahmed743   
Murtaza Hussainc Fazal Hussain b Naved Nazir21913   
Javed Akhtarst Bilal Ahmed b Naved Nazir013   
Nasir Jamnot out111   
Mohammad Tayyabdid not bat      
*Imran Adildid not bat      
Extras(12 b, 17 lb, 2 nb)31
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 85 overs)288
Fall of wickets:
1-169, 2-174, 3-229, 4-248, 5-256, 6-286, 7-287
Faisalabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wasim Haider6   440--
Saadat Gul1   080--
Naved Nazir26   2962--
Tanvir Afzal22   2651--
Fazal Hussain7   1230--
Ijaz Ahmed23   5634--

Faisalabad second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Ramzanc Saifullah b Bilal Rana33138165   
Sami-ul-Haqc Javed Akhtar b Bilal Rana49183211   
Mohammad Ashrafc Saifullah b Bilal Rana101925   
Shahid Nawazc Nasir Jam b Murtaza Hussain63134   
Ijaz Ahmedb Murtaza Hussain72032   
+Bilal Ahmedb Murtaza Hussain068   
*Wasim Haiderlbw b Murtaza Hussain51210   
Saadat Gulb Murtaza Hussain22927   
Tanvir Afzalb Bilal Rana73432   
Naved Nazirnot out2811   
Fazal Hussainlbw b Bilal Rana076   
Extras(20 b, 7 lb, 7 nb)34
Total(all out, 82.5 overs)155
Fall of wickets:
1-91, 2-115, 3-124, 4-136, 5-138, 6-143, 7-144, 8-153, 9-153, 10-155 (82.5 ov)
Bahawalpur bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Imran Adil5   1130--
Murtaza Hussain32   12485--
Mohammad Zahid20   7260--
Bilal Rana22.513355--
Aamer Sohail3   160--

Bahawalpur second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Aamer Sohailc Bilal Ahmed b Fazal Hussain664   
Mohammad Zahidnot out21012   
Mohammad Tayyabnot out027   
Sher Alidid not bat      
Shahzad Arshaddid not bat      
+Saifullahdid not bat      
Bilal Ranadid not bat      
Murtaza Hussaindid not bat      
Javed Akhtardid not bat      
Nasir Jamdid not bat      
*Imran Adildid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 3 nb, 2 w)6
Total(1 wicket, 2.5 overs)14
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Aamer Sohail)
Faisalabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wasim Haider1.5060--
Fazal Hussain1   071--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Each first innings was limited to 85 overs
--> Aamer Sohail (1) passed his previous highest score of 33 in First-Class matches
--> Sher Ali (1) passed 2000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 23
--> Sher Ali made his debut for Bahawalpur in First-Class matches
--> Ijaz Ahmed achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches in the Bahawalpur first innings (previous best was 0-2)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive