Northern Transvaal v Eastern Province
Benson and Hedges Series 1992/93
VenueCenturion Park, Verwoerdburg on 9th October 1992 (45-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossEastern Province won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNorthern Transvaal won by 5 wickets (Highest scoring consecutive overs)
PointsNorthern Transvaal 2; Eastern Province 0
UmpiresAE Ball, SB Lambson
Man of the MatchKC Wessels

Eastern Province inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*KC Wesselsnot out671011174266.34
PG Ammb Bosch2253612-41.51
MW Rushmerec Jennings b Botes3051432-58.82
DJ Callaghannot out1711--14.29
LJ Koendid not bat      
+DJ Richardsondid not bat      
TG Shawdid not bat      
EAE Baptistedid not bat      
RE Veenstradid not bat      
RE Brysondid not bat      
BN Schultzdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 5 nb, 5 w)11
Total(2 wickets, innings closed, 117 minutes, 34.1 overs)131
Fall of wickets:
1-56 (Amm), 2-115 (Rushmere)
Northern Transvaal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
de Villiers6   3100---1.67
Botes8   2271--48.003.38
Bosch5   0131-430.002.60
Rindel9   1390---4.33

Northern Transvaal inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PH Barnardrun out2833433-84.85
JJ Strydomc Shaw b Baptiste1719262-89.47
LP Vorsterc Wessels b Schultz612111-50.00
MJR Rindelc Shaw b Schultz036--0.00
*MD Haysmanc Shaw b Baptiste715231-46.67
GC Abbottnot out3827355-140.74
+RV Jenningsnot out611131-54.55
S Elworthydid not bat      
PS de Villiersdid not bat      
L Botesdid not bat      
T Boschdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb)6
Total(5 wickets, 81 minutes, 19.3 overs)108
Fall of wickets:
1-38 (Strydom), 2-53 (Vorster), 3-57 (Barnard), 4-57 (Rindel), 5-87 (Haysman)
Eastern Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bryson4   0320---8.00
Schultz7   0372--21.005.29
Baptiste6   0212--18.003.50

--> Eastern Province innings was reduced to 34.1 overs, Northern Transvaal target was 108 runs in 23 overs
--> KC Wessels 50 in 101 minutes with 3 fours and 2 sixes
--> GC Abbott passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 21





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive