Wallasey v New Brighton
Liverpool and District Cricket Competition 1927
VenueThe Oval, Wallasey on 6th, 7th July 1927 (2-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultWallasey won by 9 wickets
PointsWallasey 1; New Brighton 0
Umpires[unknown], A Bond
ScorerE Marshall
Close of play day 1Wallasey 60/1 (Jones 28*, JA McEntyre 11*)

New Brighton inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RP Fiskb Parkes10  1- 
FC Morrisc Tiplady b Parkes2  -- 
*AW Midgleyb Hopwood6  -- 
KE Wessc Geddes b Hopwood14  -- 
HG Smokerb Tiplady6  -- 
SMH Spearingrun out1  -- 
AR Stewart-Grantc Tiplady b Hopwood1  -- 
H Gower-Jonesc Hopwood b Tiplady17 102- 
P Gayc and b Hopwood9  -- 
RC Hawleynot out5  -- 
JD Daviesc KH McEntyre b Hopwood0  -- 
Extras(1 b)1
Total(all out, 100 minutes)72
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-17, 3-23, 4-33, 5-36, 6-38, 7-47, 8-66, 9-70, 10-72
Wallasey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Wallasey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WN Jonesnot out41 902- 
J Abellbw b Smoker10 20-- 
JA McEntyrenot out25  3- 
E de Figueiredodid not bat      
GFG Reesdid not bat      
CW Tipladydid not bat      
L Dukedid not bat      
KH McEntyredid not bat      
JN Parkesdid not bat      
W Geddesdid not bat      
JL Hopwooddid not bat      
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(1 wicket, 90 minutes, 37 overs)77
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (Abel)
New Brighton bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Smoker10   2211--
Midgley13   2270--
Gower-Jones11   2190--
Davies3   090--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive