Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers v Army
Other matches in England 1999
VenueDenis Compton Oval, Shenley on 15th June 1999 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossArmy won the toss and decided to field
ResultArmy won by 6 wickets
UmpiresGJ Bullock, DO Oslear
ScorersG Duncan (Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers), L Todd (Army)

Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MR Currieb Needham4715--57.14
AJ Sextonc St George b Langman3480952-42.50
PR Sawyerb Needham820231-40.00
MJW Wrightc and b Langman2255811-40.00
J McManeec Cornhill b Thompson6254598-114.81
J Hughesc Hutton b St George182742--66.67
J Snowrun out (Phillips)21014--20.00
*RG Eastb St George8971-88.89
BS Phelpsnot out1620231-80.00
SD Welchnot out2120172-105.00
C Schleckdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 4 nb, 18 w)28
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)223
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Currie), 2-31 (Sawyer), 3-77 (Sexton), 4-114 (Wright), 5-168 (McManee), 6-176 (Hughes), 7-181 (Snow), 8-186 (East)
Army bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hutton7   02802--4.00
Needham10   42223-30.002.20
Phillips8   130031-3.75
Langman9   05221-27.005.78
Thompson10   04911160.004.90
St George6   03621-18.006.00

Army inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DRE O'Kellyc Wright b Schleck82927--27.59
DIM Cornhillc East b Schleck1317191176.47
+KR Fordlbw b Welch4862878-77.42
*CHG St Georgenot out9914113610-70.21
BMW Langmanb Hughes11212--8.33
N Palmernot out3031414-96.77
D Wilkinsondid not bat      
CR Phillipsdid not bat      
MJ Huttondid not bat      
CJ Needhamdid not bat      
DM Thompsondid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 3 lb, 12 nb, 7 w)27
Total(4 wickets, 47.4 overs)226
Fall of wickets:
1-28 (Cornhill), 2-32 (O'Kelly), 3-141 (Ford), 4-144 (Langman)
Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Schleck6   03523618.005.83
Snow2   01801--9.00
East8   03701--4.62
Phelps10   42401--2.40
Wright3   0170---5.67
Welch10   1341--60.003.40
Hughes8   1401--48.005.00

--> CHG St George scored 1 five in the Army innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive