New South Wales v West Indians
Benson and Hedges World Cup 1991/92 (Warm-up)
VenueSydney Cricket Ground, Sydney on 20th February 1992 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWest Indians won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWest Indians won by 77 runs
UmpiresSA Bucknor (West Indies), DR Shepherd (England)

West Indians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PV Simmonsst Emery b Freedman1957663-33.33
BC Larac sub b Holdsworth711171572-60.68
CL Hooperb McNamara912161-75.00
*RB Richardsonnot out80931187286.02
AL Logiec Emery b Matthews111412--78.57
KLT Arthurtonnot out1823331-78.26
RA Harperdid not bat      
MD Marshalldid not bat      
+D Williamsdid not bat      
WKM Benjamindid not bat      
BP Pattersondid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 8 lb, 2 nb, 13 w)26
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)234
Fall of wickets:
1-56 (Simmons), 2-73 (Hooper), 3-155 (Lara), 4-167 (Logie)
New South Wales bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Holdsworth10   13713160.003.70
Lawson10   24802--4.80
McNamara10   15218-60.005.20
Freedman10   0431-160.004.30
Matthews10   0431--60.004.30

New South Wales inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SM Smallc Williams b Marshall051--0.00
MJ Slaterc Richardson b Marshall114749--23.40
TH Baylissc Williams b Benjamin32449--12.50
MG Bevanc Simmons b Benjamin71319--53.85
BE McNamararun out337789--42.86
MT Haywoodrun out2143451-48.84
GRJ Matthewsc Simmons b Harper212439-187.50
+PA Emeryc Harper b Hooper375--42.86
*GF Lawsonrun out123--50.00
DA Freedmanc Patterson b Richardson192325--82.61
WJ Holdsworthnot out152519--60.00
Extras(1 b, 9 lb, 5 nb, 8 w)23
Total(all out, 46 overs)157
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Small), 2-24 (Slater), 3-24 (Bayliss), 4-35 (Bevan), 5-80 (Haywood), 6-111 (McNamara), 7-118 (Emery), 8-120 (Lawson), 9-125 (Matthews), 10-157 (Freedman, 46 ov)
West Indians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Marshall8   02224424.002.75
Patterson7   01901--2.71
Benjamin6   2821-18.001.33
Hooper9   03112-54.003.44
Harper10   0371--60.003.70
Arthurton3   0190---6.33
Richardson3   0111-118.003.67





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive