Hyderabad v Karnataka
Ranji Trophy 1991/92 (South Zone)
VenueGymkhana Ground, Secunderabad on 27th, 28th, 29th, 30th December 1991 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossHyderabad won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsHyderabad 15 (Batting 3, Bowling 7); Karnataka 9 (Batting 4, Bowling 2)
UmpiresS Banerjee, PD Reporter
Close of play day 1Hyderabad (1) 267/3 (Sridhar 26*, Zakir Hussain 11*)
Close of play day 2Hyderabad (1) 542/9 (Yadav 58*, Kanwaljit Singh 14*)
Close of play day 3Karnataka (1) 185/3 (Arjun Raja 54*, Kirmani 2*)

Hyderabad first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Azeemlbw b Bhat25     
RA Swaroopb Prasad32     
MV Sridharc Saldanha b Sekhar83     
V Jaisimhalbw b Bhat11517922119- 
Zakir Hussainb Kumble13919626919- 
+Ehteshamuddin Ali Khanrun out25     
*Arshad Ayubc Shashikanth b Kumble13     
MV Ramanamurthyc Dravid b Kumble23     
NR Yadavnot out75     
Abrar Ahmedrun out4     
Kanwaljit Singhc Saldanha b Sekhar18     
Extras(9 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)11
Total(all out, 179 overs)563
Fall of wickets:
1-51, 2-67, 3-250, 4-296, 5-373, 6-416, 7-454, 8-469, 9-481, 10-563 (179 ov)
Karnataka bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sekhar27   61072--
Prasad29   31101--
Bhat48   71482--
Kumble53   131253--
Jeshwant22   6640--

Karnataka first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
C Saldanhac Abrar Ahmed b Arshad Ayub84     
PV Shashikanthlbw b Arshad Ayub27     
V Arjun Rajarun out56     
RS Dravidb Abrar Ahmed15     
+SMH Kirmanic sub b Ramanamurthy6     
KA Jeshwantc Abrar Ahmed b Yadav15     
*A Kumblelbw b Ramanamurthy17     
K Srinathnot out41     
KG Sekharc Zakir Hussain b Arshad Ayub8     
AR Bhatnot out16     
BKV Prasaddid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 4 lb, 5 nb)16
Total(8 wickets, declared, 118.4 overs)301
Fall of wickets:
1-59, 2-155, 3-180, 4-188, 5-200, 6-215, 7-237, 8-264
Hyderabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Yadav17   2611--
Ramanamurthy23   8472--
Arshad Ayub40.481093--
Kanwaljit Singh25   6470--
Abrar Ahmed12   3261--
Swaroop1   100--

Karnataka second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
C Saldanhac sub b Abrar Ahmed31     
KG Sekharb Ramanamurthy14     
V Arjun Rajac Zakir Hussain b Arshad Ayub5     
+SMH Kirmanib Arshad Ayub62     
KA Jeshwantc sub b Arshad Ayub5     
*A Kumblest Ehteshamuddin Ali Khan b Abrar Ahmed21     
RS Dravidb Arshad Ayub21     
PV Shashikanthnot out22     
K Srinathc sub b Arshad Ayub9     
AR Bhatnot out0     
BKV Prasaddid not bat      
Extras(11 b, 1 w)12
Total(8 wickets, 47 overs)202
Fall of wickets:
1-33, 2-46, 3-62, 4-75, 5-116, 6-157, 7-190, 8-202
Hyderabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Yadav4   0230--
Ramanamurthy5   0241--
Arshad Ayub20   0765--
Kanwaljit Singh6   0210--
Abrar Ahmed12   0472--

--> K Srinath made his debut in First-Class matches
--> K Srinath made his debut in Ranji Trophy matches
--> KG Sekhar made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> KG Sekhar made his last appearance in Ranji Trophy matches
--> NR Yadav (1) passed his previous highest score of 71 in First-Class matches
--> NR Yadav (1) passed his previous highest score of 71 in Ranji Trophy matches
--> Kanwaljit Singh (1) equalled his previous highest score of 18 in Ranji Trophy matches
--> Kanwaljit Singh (1) equalled his previous highest score of 18 in First-Class matches
--> RS Dravid (1) passed 500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 1





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive