Bahawalpur v Faisalabad
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1991/92
VenueBahawal Stadium, Bahawalpur on 23rd, 24th, 25th November 1991 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossFaisalabad won the toss and decided to bat
ResultBahawalpur won by 8 wickets
PointsBahawalpur 10; Faisalabad 0
UmpiresFeroz Butt, Saleem Badar
Close of play day 1Bahawalpur (1) 14/2 (Shakeel Ahmed 8*, Mohammad Tayyab 4*)
Close of play day 2Faisalabad (2) 22/0 (Mohammad Ramzan 12*, Ijaz Ahmed 7*)

Faisalabad first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Ramzanb Murtaza Hussain74156191   
Ijaz Ahmedc Bilal Rana b Murtaza Hussain67145176   
*Mohammad Ashrafc Bilal Rana b Mohammad Zahid458   
+Bilal Ahmedc Shakeel Ahmed b Bilal Rana243639   
Sami-ul-Haqb Murtaza Hussain222745   
Nadeem Arshadc Shakeel Ahmed b Murtaza Hussain0915   
Saadat Gulc Umar Rasheed b Bilal Rana21917   
Naseer Shaukatc Mohammad Tayyab b Murtaza Hussain41414   
Nadeem Afzalc Mohammad Zahid b Bilal Rana022   
Naved Nazirnot out246   
Fazal Hussainb Murtaza Hussain023   
Extras(7 b, 11 lb, 8 nb)26
Total(all out, 74.5 overs)225
Fall of wickets:
1-144, 2-149, 3-159, 4-187, 5-197, 6-209, 7-216, 8-218, 9-222, 10-225 (74.5 ov)
Bahawalpur bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Umar Rasheed6   0150--
Shahzad Arshad8   2210--
Bilal Rana23   4583--
Murtaza Hussain14.53376--
Mohammad Zahid19   4601--
Abdur Rahim4   0160--

Bahawalpur first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Shakeel Ahmedc Bilal Ahmed b Fazal Hussain51115135   
Javed Ranac Saadat Gul b Nadeem Afzal1136   
Imran Ziac Saadat Gul b Nadeem Afzal043   
Mohammad Tayyabc Bilal Ahmed b Naved Nazir247591   
Shahid Anwarc Naved Nazir b Fazal Hussain438593   
Umar Rasheedc Bilal Ahmed b Fazal Hussain226468   
Bilal Ranac Bilal Ahmed b Nadeem Afzal4285103   
Shahzad Arshadnot out6572100   
Murtaza Hussainnot out035   
*Abdur Rahimdid not bat      
Mohammad Zahiddid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 6 lb, 2 nb)16
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 85 overs)264
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-3, 3-66, 4-96, 5-148, 6-150, 7-264
Faisalabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nadeem Afzal11   3373--
Naseer Shaukat2   040--
Naved Nazir31   9931--
Ijaz Ahmed19   6490--
Fazal Hussain22   2673--

Faisalabad second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Ramzanc Imran Zia b Mohammad Zahid298580   
Ijaz Ahmedc Abdur Rahim b Mohammad Zahid227193   
*Mohammad Ashrafc Mohammad Tayyab b Bilal Rana51214   
+Bilal Ahmedb Bilal Rana41018   
Sami-ul-Haqb Mohammad Zahid124   
Nadeem Arshadc Mohammad Tayyab b Bilal Rana62830   
Saadat Gulc Shakeel Ahmed b Bilal Rana022   
Naseer Shaukatc Mohammad Tayyab b Bilal Rana171625   
Nadeem Afzalst Shakeel Ahmed b Bilal Rana111114   
Naved Nazirnot out2510   
Fazal Hussainc Shakeel Ahmed b Bilal Rana423   
Extras(9 lb, 4 nb)13
Total(all out, 40.5 overs)114
Fall of wickets:
1-61, 2-62, 3-66, 4-71, 5-71, 6-71, 7-88, 8-100, 9-109, 10-114 (40.5 ov)
Bahawalpur bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Umar Rasheed4   0120--
Shahzad Arshad4   320--
Bilal Rana16.56577--
Mohammad Zahid16   5343--

Bahawalpur second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Shakeel Ahmedc Nadeem Arshad b Fazal Hussain183845   
Shahid Anwarb Naved Nazir263845   
Mohammad Tayyabnot out92627   
Imran Zianot out81819   
Javed Ranadid not bat      
Umar Rasheeddid not bat      
Bilal Ranadid not bat      
Shahzad Arshaddid not bat      
Murtaza Hussaindid not bat      
*Abdur Rahimdid not bat      
Mohammad Zahiddid not bat      
Extras(12 b, 3 lb)15
Total(2 wickets, 19.1 overs)76
Fall of wickets:
1-48, 2-52
Faisalabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nadeem Afzal2   080--
Naved Nazir9.13331--
Fazal Hussain8   1201--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Each first innings was limited to 85 overs
--> Murtaza Hussain achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches in the Faisalabad first innings (previous best was 4-52)
--> Murtaza Hussain achieved his first five wickets in an innings in First-Class matches in the Faisalabad first innings
--> Bilal Rana achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches in the Faisalabad second innings (previous best was 6-37)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive