Leicestershire Under-25s v Northamptonshire Under-25s
Warwick Pool Competition 1991
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 24th June 1991 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire Under-25s won the toss and decided to field
ResultNorthamptonshire Under-25s won by 26 runs
PointsLeicestershire Under-25s 0; Northamptonshire Under-25s 4
UmpiresCT Spencer, RE Williamson
ScorersSG Chamberlain (Leicestershire Under-25s), LD Owen (Northamptonshire Under-25s)

Northamptonshire Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RJ Warrenc Plender b Millns0 2-- 
A Fordhamc Haye b Gidley26 353- 
AL Penberthyb Parsons34 6311 
NA Stanleyb Parsons10  -- 
+WM Noonnot out9 24-- 
AR Robertsc Benson b Rooke2 3-- 
DBK Pagec and b Rooke0 1-- 
MB Loyec Rooke b Parsons2 3-- 
A Walkerb Parsons16 9-2 
JG Hughesnot out4 11- 
NGB Cookdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 6 lb, 1 nb)12
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 17 overs)115
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Warren), 2-51 (Fordham), 3-76 (Stanley), 4-77 (Penberthy), 5-80 (Roberts), 6-81 (Page), 7-84 (Loye), 8-111 (Walker)
Leicestershire Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Millns4   0141--
Tennant4   0340-1
Gidley3   0231--
Rooke3   0182--
Parsons3   0154--

Leicestershire Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JDR Bensonc Hughes b Page101420-- 
*MI Gidleyb Walker777-- 
A Roseberryb Roberts51217-- 
IF Plenderb Penberthy1519261- 
GJ Parsonsrun out1617151- 
DJ Millnsc Loye b Penberthy6710-- 
AF Hayec Penberthy b Cook3812-- 
L Tennantc Warren b Cook332-- 
CJ Hawkesnot out6913-- 
DL Maddynot out9661- 
AJ Rookedid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 3 w)9
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 17 overs)89
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Gidley), 2-25 (Benson), 3-28 (Roseberry), 4-53 (Parsons), 5-63 (Plender), 6-68 (Millns), 7-71 (Tennant), 8-75 (Haye)
Northamptonshire Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Walker4   0191--
Penberthy3   01122-
Roberts3   0131--
Page3   01611-
Cook4   0242--

--> The match was reduced before play started to 17 overs per side

Rain delayed the start until 5.05pm, and the match was reduced to 17 overs per side.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive