Bahawalpur v Karachi Whites
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1990/91
VenueBahawal Stadium, Bahawalpur on 22nd, 23rd, 24th December 1990 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKarachi Whites won the toss and decided to field
ResultKarachi Whites won by 2 wickets
PointsBahawalpur 0; Karachi Whites 10
UmpiresMasroor Ali, Riazuddin
Close of play day 1Karachi Whites (1) 47/5
Close of play day 2Karachi Whites (2) 100/5

Bahawalpur first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Shakeel Ahmedc Aamer Hanif b Asif Mujtaba19     
Javed Ranac Aamer Hanif b Ameeruddin12     
Tanvir Razzaqc Sajid Ali b Ameeruddin19     
Shahid Anwarlbw b Asif Mujtaba1     
Shahzad Arshadc Tahir Mahmood b Asif Mujtaba21     
Naeem Tajc and b Asif Mujtaba36     
Murtaza Hussainb Asif Mujtaba37     
*Mohammad Altafc Tahir Mahmood b Asif Mujtaba6     
Imran Zianot out18     
Nasir Jamc Sohail Mehdi b Shahid Mahboob9     
Mohammad Zahidc Asif Mujtaba b Shahid Mahboob7     
Extras(9 b, 2 lb)11
Total(all out, 74.3 overs)196
Fall of wickets:
1-25, 2-56, 3-57, 4-61, 5-95, 6-125, 7-156, 8-167, 9-188, 10-196 (74.3 ov)
Karachi Whites bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shahid Mahboob12.31382--
Athar Laeeq2   0100--
Asif Mujtaba35   14606--
Ameeruddin14   5242--
Riaz Sheikh1   0120--
Sohail Mehdi5   0220--
Tahir Mahmood5   0190--

Karachi Whites first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Sajid Alic Mohammad Altaf b Shahid Anwar1     
Moin-ul-Atiqc Shahid Anwar b Mohammad Zahid13     
Ameeruddinc Imran Zia b Mohammad Zahid28     
Tahir Mahmoodc Shakeel Ahmed b Murtaza Hussain1     
*Asif Mujtabac Shakeel Ahmed b Murtaza Hussain2     
Sohail Mehdic Shakeel Ahmed b Murtaza Hussain0     
Aamer Hanifc Javed Rana b Mohammad Zahid20     
+Moin Khanb Mohammad Altaf16     
Shahid Mahboobc Shahid Anwar b Mohammad Zahid0     
Riaz Sheikhc Imran Zia b Mohammad Zahid0     
Athar Laeeqnot out0     
Extras(5 b, 2 nb)7
Total(all out, 46.1 overs)88
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-39, 3-44, 4-47, 5-47, 6-54, 7-84, 8-85, 9-87, 10-88 (46.1 ov)
Bahawalpur bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shahzad Arshad6   2110--
Shahid Anwar4   0161--
Mohammad Altaf9   2181--
Mohammad Zahid17.17225--
Murtaza Hussain10   4163--

Bahawalpur second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Shakeel Ahmedlbw b Asif Mujtaba3     
Javed Ranac Sajid Ali b Sohail Mehdi2     
Tanvir Razzaqc Moin Khan b Asif Mujtaba17     
Shahid Anwarc Riaz Sheikh b Asif Mujtaba11     
Shahzad Arshadc sub b Sohail Mehdi1     
Naeem Tajc Riaz Sheikh b Sohail Mehdi0     
Murtaza Hussainc Riaz Sheikh b Sohail Mehdi4     
Imran Ziarun out5     
*Mohammad Altafc sub b Sohail Mehdi0     
Nasir Jamc Tahir Mahmood b Asif Mujtaba0     
Mohammad Zahidnot out2     
Extras(2 nb)2
Total(all out, 29.1 overs)47
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-8, 3-35, 4-36, 5-36, 6-40, 7-41, 8-42, 9-43, 10-47 (29.1 ov)
Karachi Whites bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Asif Mujtaba15   7144--
Ameeruddin1   030--
Sohail Mehdi13.13305--

Karachi Whites second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Sajid Alic and b Mohammad Altaf43     
Moin-ul-Atiqc Shakeel Ahmed b Shahid Anwar1     
Ameeruddinlbw b Murtaza Hussain19     
*Asif Mujtabanot out45     
Aamer Hanifc Shahid Anwar b Mohammad Altaf2     
Riaz Sheikhc Shahzad Arshad b Mohammad Altaf0     
+Moin Khanc Shahzad Arshad b Mohammad Altaf19     
Tahir Mahmoodc Shahzad Arshad b Mohammad Altaf1     
Shahid Mahboobc Murtaza Hussain b Mohammad Altaf12     
Sohail Mehdinot out4     
Athar Laeeqdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 7 lb)10
Total(8 wickets, 55 overs)156
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-55, 3-71, 4-83, 5-83, 6-130, 7-136, 8-152
Bahawalpur bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shahzad Arshad3   0100--
Shahid Anwar3   141--
Mohammad Altaf21   7346--
Mohammad Zahid9   0230--
Murtaza Hussain18   3721--
Tanvir Razzaq1   030--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Each first innings was limited to 85 overs
--> Murtaza Hussain (1) passed his previous highest score of 33 in First-Class matches
--> Asif Mujtaba (2) passed 5500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 5
--> Tanvir Razzaq made his debut for Bahawalpur in First-Class matches
--> Sohail Mehdi made his debut for Karachi Whites in First-Class matches
--> Sohail Mehdi achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches in the Bahawalpur second innings (previous best was 3-58)
--> Sohail Mehdi achieved his first five wickets in an innings in First-Class matches in the Bahawalpur second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive