Purton v Potterne
West of England Premier League Wiltshire Division 2009
VenueThe Cricket Ground, Purton on 2nd May 2009 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultPurton won by 73 runs
PointsPurton 18 (Batting 3, Bowling 5); Potterne 4 (Batting 1, Bowling 3)

Purton inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+B Collierc Penhaligon b Roberts7     
A Woolfordc Unitt b Domingo62     
Tom Bowlerc and b Down1     
E Hillc P Clark b Kerley64     
Ajay Kumarc Down b Domingo5     
CN Milesst +Penhaligon b Kerley15     
*M Gardnerst +Penhaligon b Domingo2     
M Sansumnot out13     
Tobias Bowlernot out4     
A Leedid not bat      
D Bowlerdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 2 lb, 3 nb, 16 w)26
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)199
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Collier), 2-12 (Tom Bowler), 3-125 (Hill), 4-153 (Ajay Kumar), 5-164 (Woolford), 6-171 (Gardner), 7-195 (Miles)
Potterne bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Down7   1151--42.002.14
Roberts6   0241--36.004.00
Unitt9   1280---3.11
Jackson8   0360---4.50
Kerley8   0482--24.006.00
Domingo7   1413--14.005.86

Potterne inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
M Colyerb D Bowler19     
C Penhaligonlbw b Lee3     
A Domingob Tom Bowler40     
NJ Clarkc Ajay Kumar b D Bowler3     
J Downlbw b D Bowler0     
+P Clarklbw b Tom Bowler1     
*G Gaigerb Miles16     
JP Robertsc Collier b D Bowler0     
S Unittnot out7     
R Kerleyb Tom Bowler1     
R Jacksonb Tom Bowler2     
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 3 nb, 24 w)34
Total(all out, 36.4 overs)126
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (Penhaligon), 2-64 (Colyer), 3-89 (NJ Clark), 4-89 (Down), 5-92 (P Clark), 6-97 (Domingo), 7-99 (Roberts), 8-117 (Gaiger), 9-118 (Kerley), 10-126 (Jackson, 36.4 ov)
Purton bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Miles8   0191--48.002.38
Lee7   0221--42.003.14
D Bowler10   2284--15.002.80
Tobias Bowler4   0240---6.00
Tom Bowler7.43264--11.503.39

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 45 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 90 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive