Central Zone v West Zone
Duleep Trophy 1987/88 (Semi-Final)
VenueVidarbha Cricket Association Ground, Nagpur on 15th, 16th, 17th, 18th October 1987 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossCentral Zone won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn (West Zone won on first innings)
UmpiresDV Pathak, RC Sharma
Close of play day 1West Zone (1) 401/3 (Manjrekar 150*, Gunjal 8*)
Close of play day 2Central Zone (1) 72/1 (Ansari 29*, RP Singh 5*)
Close of play day 3Central Zone (1) 360 all out

West Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*AD Gaekwadrun out195 27820- 
LS Rajputc Shastri b Sharma23     
SV Manjrekarrun out278376483301 
SJ Kalyanic Jain b Hirwani16     
MD Gunjalc Shastri b Sharma10     
+SK Kulkarnic Jain b Sharma14     
SP Keshwalac and b Hirwani49     
RR Kulkarnic and b Ratan Singh3     
AK Patelnot out43     
A Khannot out32     
SC Gudgedid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 5 lb)13
Total(8 wickets, declared, 171 overs)676
Fall of wickets:
1-52, 2-340, 3-383, 4-405, 5-425, 6-553, 7-579, 8-610
Central Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
RP Singh28   31000--
Sharma24   31133--
Ratan Singh43   41761--
Hirwani46   21642--
Mudkavi21   3650--
Shastri9   0450--

Central Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Yusuf Ali Khanc Gunjal b Keshwala35     
S Ansarib Khan53     
RP Singhc Kalyani b Gaekwad79     
*PL Shastrib Patel118 26474 
SV Mudkavib Gaekwad13     
KB Kalalbw b Gaekwad4     
RV Sapruc Kalyani b Khan28     
+D Jainb Patel8     
ND Hirwanib Khan0     
KK Sharmanot out17     
Ratan Singhlbw b Patel0     
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 3 nb)5
Total(all out, 124 overs)360
Fall of wickets:
1-60, 2-101, 3-218, 4-234, 5-250, 6-295, 7-342, 8-343, 9-357, 10-360 (124 ov)
West Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
RR Kulkarni4   0280--
Keshwala14   4531--
Patel29   6963--
Khan32   15613--
Gudge27   1810--
Gaekwad18   3393--

West Zone second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LS Rajputb RP Singh275281373237 
+SK Kulkarnib RP Singh80     
SJ Kalyanic Kala b Ratan Singh13     
MD Gunjalnot out63     
*AD Gaekwaddid not bat      
SV Manjrekardid not bat      
SP Keshwaladid not bat      
RR Kulkarnidid not bat      
AK Pateldid not bat      
A Khandid not bat      
SC Gudgedid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 3 nb, 4 w)14
Total(3 wickets, 96.1 overs)445
Fall of wickets:
1-253, 2-282, 3-445 (96.1 ov)
Central Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
RP Singh23.101052--
Sharma10   2350--
Ratan Singh23   21231--
Hirwani21   1880--
Mudkavi13   0590--
Shastri4   0170--
Ansari2   0110--

--> SV Manjrekar (1) passed his previous highest score of 128 in first-class matches
--> RP Singh (1) passed his previous highest score of 30 in first-class matches
--> LS Rajput (2) passed his previous highest score of 221 in first-class matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive