Northamptonshire v Leicestershire
John Player Special League 1986
VenueCounty Ground, Northampton on 25th May 1986 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultNorthamptonshire won by 47 runs
PointsNorthamptonshire 4; Leicestershire 0
UmpiresB Leadbeater, NT Plews

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RJ Baileylbw b Clift89     
MR Gouldstoneb Benjamin4     
RJ Boyd-Mosslbw b DeFreitas12     
DJ Capelb Benjamin54     
RA Harperb Benjamin4     
*G Cookb Agnew4     
RG Williamsc Gill b Agnew12     
+D Ripleynot out7     
NGB Cooknot out4     
NA Mallenderdid not bat      
A Walkerdid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 5 w)12
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)202
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-40, 3-153, 4-157, 5-177, 6-190, 7-192
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Agnew8   0222--24.002.75
Benjamin8   1393--16.004.88
Clift8   0551--48.006.88
DeFreitas8   1311--48.003.88
Briers8   0480---6.00

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*NE Briersrun out32     
JC Balderstonest Ripley b Harper47     
JJ Whitakerc Harper b Walker6     
TJ Boonlbw b Williams13     
PAJ DeFreitasc and b Harper1     
PB Cliftst Ripley b Harper7     
IP Butcherrun out18     
WKM Benjaminc Mallender b Walker12     
M Blackettnot out3     
+P Gillnot out2     
JP Agnewdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 8 lb, 2 w)14
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)155
Fall of wickets:
1-63, 2-78, 3-103, 4-105, 5-107, 6-127, 7-145, 8-151
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mallender5   1130---2.60
Capel4   0210---5.25
NGB Cook8   1340---4.25
Walker7   0292--21.004.14
Harper8   0183--16.002.25
Williams8   0281--48.003.50

--> MR Gouldstone made his debut in List A matches
--> P Gill made his debut in List A matches
--> RJ Bailey passed 1500 runs in List A matches when he reached 4
--> JC Balderstone passed 5500 runs in List A matches when he reached 37





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive