Zone B v Railways
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1985/86
VenueBahawal Stadium, Bahawalpur on 25th, 26th, 27th February 1986 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossZone B won the toss and decided to bat
ResultRailways won by 9 wickets
PointsZone B 4 (Bowling 4); Railways 18 (Batting 4, Bowling 4)
UmpiresMajid Khan, Tariq Ata
Close of play day 1Railways (1) 99/0 (Abdus Sami 39*, Shahid Saeed 36*)
Close of play day 2Zone B (2) 54/6

Zone B first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Zahoor Elahic Shahid Pervez b Mohammad Nazir13     
Azhar Abbasc Babar Altaf b Shahid Pervez6     
Saleemullah Khanlbw b Shahid Saeed16     
Shahid Tanvirb Shahid Saeed71     
*Farooq Sherast Babar Altaf b Mohammad Nazir2     
Bilal Ranac Talat Mirza b Nadeem Ghauri0     
+Tahir Pirzadac Sibtain Haider b Mohammad Nazir6     
Mohammad Altafc sub b Mohammad Nazir17     
Shakeel Shahnot out0     
Amjad Alirun out0     
Imran Adillbw b Shahid Saeed1     
Extras(6 lb, 1 nb)7
Total(all out, 64.2 overs)139
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-36, 3-36, 4-40, 5-53, 6-62, 7-79, 8-137, 9-138, 10-139 (64.2 ov)
Railways bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sibtain Haider5   0180--
Shahid Pervez5   0141--
Shahid Saeed8.23113--
Mohammad Nazir27   9464--
Nadeem Ghauri19   2441--

Railways first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Abdus Samib Bilal Rana100     
Shahid Saeedc Tahir Pirzada b Shahid Tanvir70     
Abid Sarwarc Tahir Pirzada b Mohammad Altaf27     
Hammad Buttc Amjad Ali b Mohammad Altaf2     
+Babar Altafc Tahir Pirzada b Bilal Rana0     
Khalid Javedc Shakeel Shah b Mohammad Altaf0     
Shahid Perveznot out31     
Talat Mirzac sub b Bilal Rana16     
*Mohammad Nazirlbw b Mohammad Altaf1     
Nadeem Ghaurirun out23     
Sibtain Haiderrun out2     
Extras(25 b, 7 lb, 7 nb, 8 w)47
Total(all out, 81.4 overs)319
Fall of wickets:
1-191, 2-238, 3-242, 4-243, 5-243, 6-245, 7-268, 8-273, 9-306, 10-319 (81.4 ov)
Zone B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shakeel Shah12   2420--
Imran Adil7.12240--
Farooq Shera6.50320--
Bilal Rana15   4343--
Mohammad Altaf26   5874--
Shahid Tanvir14.42681--

Zone B second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Zahoor Elahic Shahid Saeed b Sibtain Haider0     
Amjad Alic Babar Altaf b Sibtain Haider0     
Saleemullah Khanc Shahid Saeed b Sibtain Haider0     
Shahid Tanvirc Babar Altaf b Shahid Pervez1     
*Farooq Sherac Talat Mirza b Sibtain Haider2     
Azhar Abbasb Shahid Saeed31     
Bilal Ranalbw b Mohammad Nazir117     
+Tahir Pirzadac Abid Sarwar b Sibtain Haider15     
Mohammad Altaflbw b Sibtain Haider3     
Shakeel Shahb Mohammad Nazir22     
Imran Adilnot out18     
Extras(6 b, 17 lb)23
Total(all out, 70.5 overs)232
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-0, 3-1, 4-1, 5-3, 6-38, 7-77, 8-82, 9-133, 10-232 (70.5 ov)
Railways bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sibtain Haider12   6386--
Shahid Pervez5   331--
Shahid Saeed5   1291--
Mohammad Nazir26.58442--
Nadeem Ghauri20   2840--
Khalid Javed2   0110--

Railways second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shahid Saeednot out19     
Abid Sarwarb Shakeel Shah11     
Talat Mirzanot out22     
Abdus Samidid not bat      
Hammad Buttdid not bat      
+Babar Altafdid not bat      
Khalid Javeddid not bat      
Shahid Pervezdid not bat      
*Mohammad Nazirdid not bat      
Nadeem Ghauridid not bat      
Sibtain Haiderdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(1 wicket, 13 overs)53
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Abid Sarwar)
Zone B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shakeel Shah4   1191--
Mohammad Altaf3   0130--
Shahid Tanvir3   050--
Zahoor Elahi3   0150--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Each first innings was limited to 85 overs
--> Khalid Javed made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> Nadeem Ghauri (1) passed his previous highest score of 15 in First-Class matches
--> Bilal Rana (2) passed his previous highest score of 41 in First-Class matches
--> Bilal Rana (2) made his first century in First-Class matches
--> Shakeel Shah (2) equalled his previous highest score of 22 in First-Class matches
--> Shahid Saeed achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches in the Zone B first innings (previous best was 3-69)
--> Mohammad Nazir reached 50 wickets in First-Class matches for the season when taking his 3rd wicket in the Zone B first innings
--> Sibtain Haider achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches in the Zone B second innings (previous best was 2-22)
--> Sibtain Haider achieved his first five wickets in an innings in First-Class matches in the Zone B second innings
--> Mohammad Nazir reached 750 wickets in First-Class matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Zone B second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive