Lahore City Blues v Faisalabad
BCCP Patron's Trophy 1984/85 (Group C)
VenueLahore City Cricket Association Ground, Lahore on 12th, 13th, 14th October 1984 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLahore City Blues won the toss and decided to field
ResultLahore City Blues won by 3 wickets
PointsLahore City Blues 13 (Batting 1, Bowling 2); Faisalabad 8 (Batting 4, Bowling 4)
UmpiresAmanullah Khan, Mohammad Iqbal
Close of play day 1Lahore City Blues (1) 88/4 (Wasim Raja 24*, Mazhar Hussain 2*)
Close of play day 2Lahore City Blues (2) 35/0 (Moeez Butt 26*, Mohsin Riaz 8*)

Faisalabad first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Mohammad Ashrafnot out101     
Shujauddinc Moeez Butt b Akram Raza114     
Bilal Ahmedst Khwaja Suleman b Asim Butt26     
Shamsi-ul-Abbasst Khwaja Suleman b Akram Raza18     
Wasim Haiderc Moeez Butt b Akram Raza8     
Mohammad Shahidnot out4     
Shahid Rafiqdid not bat      
Mohammad Rafidid not bat      
Tanvir Afzaldid not bat      
Azam Khandid not bat      
*Humayun Farkhandid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 4 nb)11
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 75 overs)282
Fall of wickets:
1-186, 2-223, 3-260, 4-272
Lahore City Blues bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Parvez Mir7   0340--
Aamer Malik5   1240--
Arshad Butt4   0140--
Wasim Raja14   2450--
Akram Raza26   3893--
Asim Butt17   2591--
Mazhar Hussain2   0100--

Lahore City Blues first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Moeez Buttc Mohammad Ashraf b Mohammad Shahid19     
Mohsin Riazlbw b Mohammad Shahid0     
Parvez Mirb Tanvir Afzal36     
Aamer Malikb Wasim Haider6     
*Wasim Rajab Humayun Farkhan78     
Mazhar Hussainb Humayun Farkhan3     
Asad Alilbw b Humayun Farkhan10     
Akram Razac Mohammad Ashraf b Tanvir Afzal22     
+Khwaja Sulemanc Humayun Farkhan b Tanvir Afzal0     
Asim Buttnot out10     
Arshad Buttst Mohammad Ashraf b Tanvir Afzal1     
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 1 nb)9
Total(all out, 65.4 overs)194
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-34, 3-41, 4-85, 5-96, 6-112, 7-161, 8-163, 9-185, 10-194 (65.4 ov)
Faisalabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wasim Haider7   1291--
Mohammad Shahid8   2292--
Humayun Farkhan26   6623--
Tanvir Afzal24.42664--

Faisalabad second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Mohammad Ashrafc Mazhar Hussain b Wasim Raja44     
Shujauddinb Arshad Butt20     
Bilal Ahmedc Khwaja Suleman b Arshad Butt12     
Shamsi-ul-Abbasc Khwaja Suleman b Arshad Butt0     
Shahid Rafiqc Khwaja Suleman b Arshad Butt1     
Mohammad Rafib Wasim Raja3     
Wasim Haidernot out20     
Tanvir Afzalst Khwaja Suleman b Wasim Raja12     
Azam Khanrun out1     
*Humayun Farkhanc Arshad Butt b Asim Butt9     
Mohammad Shahidrun out1     
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)9
Total(all out, 52.5 overs)132
Fall of wickets:
1-39, 2-59, 3-67, 4-75, 5-80, 6-91, 7-111, 8-115, 9-126, 10-132 (52.5 ov)
Lahore City Blues bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Aamer Malik10   2330--
Arshad Butt12   2354--
Wasim Raja18   6363--
Akram Raza8   480--
Asim Butt4.50151--

Lahore City Blues second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Moeez Buttc Bilal Ahmed b Tanvir Afzal27     
Mohsin Riazc Bilal Ahmed b Tanvir Afzal80     
Parvez Mirc Mohammad Rafi b Humayun Farkhan54     
Aamer Malikc Bilal Ahmed b Humayun Farkhan7     
*Wasim Rajac and b Tanvir Afzal5     
Mazhar Hussainc Wasim Haider b Tanvir Afzal13     
Asad Alic Mohammad Shahid b Tanvir Afzal9     
Akram Razanot out13     
+Khwaja Sulemannot out5     
Asim Buttdid not bat      
Arshad Buttdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 2 lb, 1 w)8
Total(7 wickets, 76.5 overs)221
Fall of wickets:
1-38, 2-109, 3-131, 4-144, 5-184, 6-201, 7-210
Faisalabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wasim Haider4   0190--
Mohammad Shahid3   0120--
Humayun Farkhan27   9512--
Tanvir Afzal35   51115--
Azam Khan7.51210--

--> Each first innings was limited to 75
--> Shahid Rafiq made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Arshad Butt made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Shujauddin made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> Shamsi-ul-Abbas made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> Mohammad Shahid made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> Shahid Rafiq made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> Mohammad Rafi made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> Asad Ali made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> Shujauddin (1) made his first century in First-Class matches
--> Moeez Butt (1) passed his previous highest score of 14 in First-Class matches
--> Wasim Raja (1) passed 11000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 30
--> Mohammad Ashraf (2) passed 500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 22
--> Moeez Butt (2) passed his previous highest score of 19 in First-Class matches
--> Mohsin Riaz (2) passed his previous highest score of 76 in First-Class matches
--> Mazhar Hussain (2) passed his previous highest score of 12 in First-Class matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive