Private Banks v Marylebone Cricket Club
Other matches in England 1881
VenuePrivate Banks Sports Ground, Catford on 24th August 1881 (1-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WM Roseb Freeman28     
OR Borradaileb Burnett4     
C Sewellb Burnett27     
E O'Shaughnessyc Bicknell b Hearne3     
G Stokesc Coffin b Hearne11     
WS Shirleyb Freeman3     
A Hearnenot out2     
RP Sewellb Hearne1     
E Gayeb Hearne3     
TW Sutherlandb Hearne3     
Thompsonb Hearne3     
Extras(3 b, 2 w)5
Total(all out, 42.3 overs)93
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-93 (42.3 ov)
Private Banks bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Godfrey6   ?1001-
Burnett11   ?232--
Freeman10   ?2021-

Private Banks first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WB Tyndallb Stokes11     
CL Bicknellb Rose2     
RD Coffinb O'Shaughnessy4     
F Hearnec [unknown] b Rose53     
WC Burnettc and b O'Shaughnessy1     
CG Inglisb Stokes0     
D Johnsonc and b O'Shaughnessy7     
BJT Bosanquetb Rose0     
JP Freemanc RP Sewell b O'Shaughnessy0     
WB Godfreyst Sutherland b Rose0     
RP Birkettnot out1     
Extras(3 b, 1 lb, 2 nb)6
Total(all out, 62.1 overs)85
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-85 (62.1 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
O'Shaughnessy25   ?234- 
RP Sewell4   ?50- 

Marylebone Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WM Roserun out3     
OR Borradailec Birkett b Hearne13     
C Sewellb Hearne27     
E O'Shaughnessynot out45     
G Stokesb Inglis11     
RP Sewellnot out4     
WS Shirleydid not bat      
A Hearnedid not bat      
E Gayedid not bat      
TW Sutherlanddid not bat      
Thompsondid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 2 w)6
Total(4 wickets, 39 overs)109
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?
Private Banks bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Freeman9   ?230 -
Hearne19   ?442 -
Godfrey3   ?140 -
Inglis8   ?221 -

Hearne was c Sewell but the score does not say by which one





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive