Delhi v England XI
England in India 2012/13
VenueFeroz Shah Kotla, Delhi on 8th January 2013 (50-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossEngland XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDelhi won by 6 wickets
UmpiresK Bharatan, AK Chaudhary
RefereeA Kaypee
ScorersA Chandan, KK Tiwari
Man of the MatchS Dhawan

England XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*AN Cookb Narwal4458677-75.86
IR Belllbw b Sood10812519510286.40
JE Rootc Bisht b Sood101728--58.82
SR Patelb Sood1318241-72.22
EJG Morganc Chand b Anand5255944294.55
+C Kieswetternot out41272923151.85
CR Woakesnot out338--100.00
JC Tredwelldid not bat      
SC Meakerdid not bat      
ST Finndid not bat      
JW Dernbachdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 3 nb, 13 w)23
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)294
Fall of wickets:
1-70 (Cook, 15.3 ov), 2-94 (Root, 22.2 ov), 3-130 (Patel, 28.3 ov), 4-243 (Bell, 43.4 ov), 5-269 (Morgan, 47.6 ov)
Delhi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Nehra9   04802--5.33
Awana8   153022-6.62
Narwal10   06612160.006.60
Anand7   03511-42.005.00
Sood10   04531-20.004.50
Bhatia6   04001--6.67

Delhi inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*S Dhawanlbw b Root110109139143100.92
U Chandc Cook b Tredwell3747756-78.72
J Anandb Tredwell41115--36.36
Milind Kumarnot out78851207391.76
V Rawalb Dernbach288--25.00
R Bhatianot out4533608-136.36
S Narwaldid not bat      
P Awanadid not bat      
A Nehradid not bat      
V Sooddid not bat      
+P Bishtdid not bat      
Extras(10 lb, 2 nb, 7 w)19
Total(4 wickets, 48.3 overs)295
Fall of wickets:
1-98 (Chand, 17.4 ov), 2-122 (Anand, 21.2 ov), 3-188 (Dhawan, 34.3 ov), 4-192 (Rawal, 36.3 ov)
England XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Finn8   047042-5.88
Dernbach9   1461--54.005.11
Woakes6   04002--6.67
Patel7   0410---5.86
Tredwell9   1492--27.005.44
Root2   071--12.003.50

--> V Rawal made his debut in List A matches
--> Milind Kumar passed his previous highest score of 31 in List A matches
--> JE Root made his debut in India in List A matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive