Glamorgan v Surrey
Schweppes County Championship 1981
VenueSt Helen's, Swansea on 6th, 8th, 9th June 1981 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to field
ResultSurrey won by 124 runs
PointsGlamorgan 4 (Bowling 4); Surrey 20 (Bowling 4)
UmpiresWE Alley, R Palmer
Close of play day 1Glamorgan (1) 72/5 (Lloyd 1*, Llewellyn 6*)
Close of play day 2Surrey (2) 264/7 (Richards 47*, Clarke 53*)

Surrey first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DM Smithc Lloyd b Moseley43     
GS Clintonb Nash18     
*RDV Knightc EW Jones b Nash12     
GP Howarthc Featherstone b Nash5     
GRJ Roopelbw b Nash1     
MA Lynchc EW Jones b Nash1     
DJ Thomasc Llewellyn b Ontong8     
+CJ Richardsc and b Ontong19     
ST Clarkec Lloyd b Nash0     
G Monkhouselbw b Nash3     
PI Pococknot out11     
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 6 nb)10
Total(all out, 50 overs)131
Fall of wickets:
1-40, 2-56, 3-82, 4-83, 5-85, 6-96, 7-96, 8-96, 9-116, 10-131 (50 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Moseley13   2311--
Nash22   11627--
Ontong15   5282--

Glamorgan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Jonesc Richards b Clarke2     
JA Hopkinsb Clarke12     
RC Ontongc Smith b Pocock15     
Javed Miandadc Smith b Knight14     
NG Featherstonec Roope b Pocock19     
BJ Lloydb Clarke12     
MJ Llewellynlbw b Clarke7     
EA Moseleyc Pocock b Clarke8     
+EW Jonesb Clarke16     
*MA Nashc Clarke b Knight2     
RNS Hobbsnot out20     
Extras(1 b, 4 lb)5
Total(all out, 58.3 overs)132
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-30, 3-32, 4-64, 5-64, 6-82, 7-90, 8-99, 9-102, 10-132 (58.3 ov)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Thomas3   150--
Monkhouse4   0100--
Pocock11   4282--
Knight14   8182--

Surrey second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DM Smithc EW Jones b Moseley8     
GS Clintonc EW Jones b Moseley10     
GP Howarthc Lloyd b Ontong77     
*RDV Knightc Featherstone b Moseley21     
GRJ Roopec Hopkins b Ontong7     
MA Lynchc EW Jones b Lloyd15     
DJ Thomasc Nash b Lloyd3     
+CJ Richardsc Ontong b Nash53     
ST Clarkenot out100     
G Monkhousenot out0     
PI Pocockdid not bat      
Extras(12 b, 5 lb, 6 nb)23
Total(8 wickets, declared, 68.4 overs)317
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-23, 3-56, 4-84, 5-129, 6-139, 7-166, 8-313
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Moseley17   2793--
Ontong14   4572--
Lloyd15   4422--
Hobbs12   2470--

Glamorgan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Jonesb Thomas44     
JA Hopkinsb Thomas53     
RC Ontongc Knight b Pocock2     
Javed Miandadb Thomas4     
NG Featherstonec Smith b Pocock19     
MJ Llewellync Thomas b Pocock0     
EA Moseleyc +Roope b Lynch35     
+EW Jonesc Knight b Lynch0     
BJ Lloydc Knight b Lynch8     
*MA Nashst +Roope b Pocock0     
RNS Hobbsnot out0     
Extras(18 b, 7 lb, 2 nb)27
Total(all out, 87.1 overs)192
Fall of wickets:
1-106, 2-115, 3-119, 4-125, 5-125, 6-182, 7-182, 8-187, 9-192, 10-192 (87.1 ov)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Clarke17   4420--
Thomas14   2403--
Monkhouse5   290--
Knight8   5140--
Lynch6   363--

--> G Monkhouse made his debut in first-class matches
--> G Monkhouse made his debut in County Championship matches
--> Javed Miandad (1) passed 4000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 14
--> GP Howarth (2) passed 12000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 60
--> ST Clarke (2) passed his previous highest score of 79 in County Championship matches
--> ST Clarke (2) made his first century in County Championship matches
--> ST Clarke (2) passed his previous highest score of 79 in first-class matches
--> ST Clarke (2) made his first century in first-class matches
--> ST Clarke (2) 100 in 62 minutes
--> MA Lynch achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Glamorgan second innings (previous best was 1-14)
--> MA Lynch achieved his best innings bowling analysis in County Championship matches in the Glamorgan second innings (previous best was 1-14)

Roope kept wicket in the Glamorgan 2nd innings as Richards broke his toe when batting in the Surrey 2nd innings

Clarke's century was the fastest of the season and won him the Walter Lawrence Trophy.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive