Northamptonshire v Nottinghamshire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1981 (Group A)
VenueCounty Ground, Northampton on 9th May 1981 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNottinghamshire won by 1 wicket
PointsNorthamptonshire 0; Nottinghamshire 2
UmpiresKE Palmer, CT Spencer
Man of the MatchCEB Rice

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*G Cookst French b Hemmings28     
W Larkinsc and b Rice0     
RG Williamsrun out19     
AJ Lambc French b Hadlee54     
P Willeyc Bore b Rice28     
TJ Yardleynot out9     
RM Carterlbw b Rice1     
+G Sharplbw b Hadlee1     
TM Lambb Rice4     
NA Mallenderb Rice1     
BJ Griffithsb Rice0     
Extras(6 lb, 1 w)7
Total(all out, 53.5 overs)152
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-31, 3-85, 4-118, 5-135, 6-142, 7-143, 8-148, 9-152, 10-152 (53.5 ov)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hadlee10   1282--30.002.80
Hacker11   2370---3.36
Bore11   1390---3.55
Hemmings11   2191--66.001.73

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PA Toddlbw b TM Lamb16     
RT Robinsonlbw b Mallender5     
DW Randallrun out61     
*CEB Ricerun out0     
JD Birchlbw b Willey0     
MJ Harrislbw b TM Lamb15     
+BN Frenchb Williams14     
RJ Hadleenot out18     
EE Hemmingsc Cook b Griffiths9     
PJ Hackerc Cook b Griffiths8     
MK Borenot out0     
Extras(5 lb, 4 nb)9
Total(9 wickets, 54.3 overs)155
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-43, 3-43, 4-55, 5-91, 6-116, 7-117, 8-131, 9-147
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mallender11   1301--66.002.73
TM Lamb11   2272--33.002.45
Willey11   3131--66.001.18
Williams11   1341--66.003.09

--> RJ Hadlee passed 1000 runs in List A matches when he reached 10
--> CEB Rice achieved his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches in the Northamptonshire innings (previous best was 4-9)
--> CEB Rice achieved his first five wickets in an innings in List A matches in the Northamptonshire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive