South Australia v Queensland
McDonald's Cup 1980/81 (Semi-Final)
VenueAdelaide Oval, Adelaide on 15th February 1981 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossQueensland won the toss and decided to field
ResultQueensland won by 5 wickets
UmpiresAR Crafter, PM Cronin
ScorersTJ Lowrey (Queensland), BJ Sheldon (South Australia)
Man of the MatchAR Border

South Australia inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
WM Darlinglbw b Thomson51771023-66.23
WB Phillipsb Broad2862832-45.16
DW Hookesc Wessels b Schuller264764--55.32
PR Sleeprun out122333--52.17
BA Vincentc Thomson b Schuller2428491-85.71
JJ Crowec Dymock b Schuller3838514-100.00
W Priorb Rackemann129112-133.33
*RJ Inveraritynot out8815--100.00
JR Hammondrun out445--100.00
+KJ Wrightc Border b Thomson555--100.00
RM Hoggnot out001--0.00
Extras(4 lb, 4 nb, 2 w)10
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 214 minutes, 49 overs)218
Fall of wickets:
1-69 (Phillips), 2-90 (Darling), 3-124 (Sleep), 4-129 (Hookes), 5-182 (Vincent), 6-201 (Prior), 7-201 (Crowe), 8-208 (Hammond), 9-216 (Wright)
Queensland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Thomson9   0392-427.004.33
Rackemann10   03512-60.003.50
Dymock10   1530---5.30
Schuller10   2403--20.004.00
Border3   0220---7.33
Broad7   0191--42.002.71

Queensland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
KC Wesselsc Phillips b Prior4168858-60.29
WR Broadrun out1428462-50.00
AR Borderc Sleep b Vincent971061478191.51
*GS Chappellc Inverarity b Prior032--0.00
GM Ritchiec and b Prior214475--47.73
TV Hohnsnot out2326462-88.46
+RB Phillipsnot out14141611100.00
DC Schullerdid not bat      
G Dymockdid not bat      
JR Thomsondid not bat      
CG Rackemanndid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 1 nb)9
Total(5 wickets, 211 minutes, 47.5 overs)219
Fall of wickets:
1-42 (Broad), 2-81 (Wessels), 3-81 (Chappell), 4-151 (Ritchie), 5-199 (Border)
South Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hogg9   0260---2.89
Prior10   0313--20.003.10
Hammond10   0530-1-5.30
Vincent9   1451--54.005.00

--> The match was reduced to 49 overs per side
--> JJ Crowe equalled his previous highest score of 38 in ListA matches
--> RB Phillips passed his previous highest score of 10 in ListA matches

12th Men: GR Attenborough (South Australia) and AD Parker (Queensland)
Attendance: 3,645 ($6190.00)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive