Hampshire v Lancashire
Schweppes County Championship 1980
VenueUnited Services Ground, Portsmouth on 26th, 28th, 29th July 1980 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultLancashire won by 146 runs
PointsHampshire 4 (Bowling 4); Lancashire 18 (Batting 2, Bowling 4)
UmpiresDJ Constant, PSG Stevens
ScorersVH Isaacs (Hampshire), W Lodge (Lancashire)
Close of play day 1Hampshire (1) 18/3 (Nicholas 5*, Turner 2*)
Close of play day 2Lancashire (2) 205/2 (Lloyd 101*, Hayes 14*)

Lancashire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Lloydb Stevenson34     
A Kennedyc Southern b Stevenson31     
I Cockbainc Pocock b Malone0     
*FC Hayeslbw b Jesty61     
BW Reidyb Tremlett22     
J Simmonsc Stephenson b Malone1     
DP Hughesc Smith b Malone0     
MF Malonelbw b Stevenson33     
+CJ Scottc Stephenson b Stevenson7     
PJW Allottnot out4     
W Hoggc Turner b Stevenson0     
Extras(1 b, 15 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)19
Total(all out, 75.2 overs)212
Fall of wickets:
1-50, 2-53, 3-78, 4-144, 5-151, 6-151, 7-186, 8-208, 9-208, 10-212 (75.2 ov)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Malone24   8563--
Jesty18   9251--
Tremlett8   5261--

Hampshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TM Tremlettc Scott b Hogg0     
CL Smithc Scott b Malone4     
+GR Stephensonc Scott b Hogg2     
MCJ Nicholaslbw b Allott33     
DR Turnerc Reidy b Allott28     
*NEJ Pocockc Hughes b Hogg29     
NGC Cowleyb Hogg4     
JW Southernc Kennedy b Allott0     
K Stevensonnot out13     
SJ Maloneb Allott2     
TE Jestyabsent hurt
Extras(2 lb, 8 nb, 1 w)11
Total(all out, 46 overs)126
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-9, 3-13, 4-58, 5-107, 6-107, 7-107, 8-111, 9-126 (46 ov)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hogg13   5324--
Malone12   4151--
Allott11   3304--
Simmons6   0230--
Hughes4   1150--

Lancashire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Lloydnot out112     
A Kennedyc Cowley b Malone49     
I Cockbainc and b Southern32     
*FC Hayesc Pocock b Malone16     
BW Reidynot out10     
J Simmonsdid not bat      
DP Hughesdid not bat      
MF Malonedid not bat      
+CJ Scottdid not bat      
PJW Allottdid not bat      
W Hoggdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)9
Total(3 wickets, declared, 71 overs)228
Fall of wickets:
1-97, 2-164, 3-211
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Malone12   3422--
Stevenson15   3440--
Tremlett10   2250--
Nicholas4   0220--
Southern11   2431--
Cowley19   5430--

Hampshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TM Tremlettc Kennedy b Hogg11     
CL Smithc Simmons b Allott19     
MCJ Nicholaslbw b Hogg2     
DR Turnerc Lloyd b Simmons20     
*NEJ Pocockc Simmons b Lloyd11     
NGC Cowleylbw b Hogg30     
+GR Stephensonc Hughes b Allott19     
JW Southernc Reidy b Simmons28     
K Stevensonc Hughes b Simmons13     
SJ Malonenot out0     
TE Jestyabsent hurt
Extras(3 b, 6 lb, 4 nb, 2 w)15
Total(all out, 53.3 overs)168
Fall of wickets:
1-23, 2-25, 3-56, 4-60, 5-97, 6-116, 7-126, 8-167, 9-168 (53.3 ov)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hogg13   0553--
Malone7   1160--
Allott6   2202--
Hughes5   2190--
Lloyd13   5171--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 100 overs; the total overs for both teams first innings was limited to 200 overs
--> FC Hayes (1) passed 11000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 48
--> DR Turner (1) passed 12000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 24
--> D Lloyd (2) passed 16000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 46
--> SJ Malone achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches in the Lancashire first innings (previous best was 2-63)
--> SJ Malone achieved his best innings bowling analysis in County Championship matches in the Lancashire first innings (previous best was 2-63)
--> W Hogg reached 100 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Hampshire first innings
--> J Simmons reached 500 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Hampshire second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2023 CricketArchive