Hampshire v Gloucestershire
Schweppes County Championship 1980
VenueDean Park, Bournemouth on 21st, 23rd, 24th June 1980 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGloucestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsHampshire 4 (Bowling 4); Gloucestershire 4 (Batting 1, Bowling 3)
UmpiresJG Langridge, R Palmer
ScorersAG Avery (Gloucestershire), VH Isaacs (Hampshire)
Close of play day 1Gloucestershire (1) 110/5 (Hignell 4*)
Close of play day 2Hampshire (1) 132/7 (Graf 9*, Stephenson 0*)

Gloucestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BC Broadlbw b Stevenson19     
Sadiq Mohammadlbw b Graf10     
Zaheer Abbasc Pocock b Stevenson3     
AW Stovoldc Stephenson b Jesty37     
*MJ Procterc Stephenson b Southern28     
AJ Hignellc Stephenson b Jesty17     
P Bainbridgest Stephenson b Southern38     
AH Wilkinsc Cowley b Southern2     
+AJ Brassingtonc Stephenson b Southern3     
BM Brainlbw b Cowley1     
JH Childsnot out1     
Extras(1 b, 10 lb, 3 nb, 2 w)16
Total(all out, 64.3 overs)175
Fall of wickets:
1-31, 2-38, 3-55, 4-102, 5-110, 6-131, 7-134, 8-165, 9-172, 10-175 (64.3 ov)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Graf16   4471--
Stevenson13   3412--
Jesty11   4322--
Cowley8   1161--

Hampshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TM Tremlettc Hignell b Procter21     
CL Smithc Sadiq Mohammad b Childs17     
MCJ Nicholasc and b Procter9     
TE Jestylbw b Procter15     
*NEJ Pocockc Hignell b Procter4     
NGC Cowleyc and b Childs36     
MNS Taylorlbw b Childs13     
SF Grafnot out9     
+GR Stephensonnot out0     
JW Southerndid not bat      
K Stevensondid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 4 lb, 1 nb)8
Total(7 wickets, 65 overs)132
Fall of wickets:
1-35, 2-49, 3-51, 4-63, 5-76, 6-122, 7-129
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Brain9   2170--
Procter25   10514--
Childs31   13563--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> The first innings of the match was limited to 100 overs; the total overs for both teams first innings was limited to 200 overs
--> MNS Taylor made his last appearance in County Championship matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2023 CricketArchive