Kent v Hampshire
Schweppes County Championship 1980
VenueThe Nevill Ground, Tunbridge Wells on 14th, 16th, 17th June 1980 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsKent 4 (Bowling 4); Hampshire 2 (Batting 1, Bowling 1)
UmpiresWL Budd, A Jepson
ScorersVH Isaacs (Hampshire), C Lewis (Kent)
Close of play day 1Hampshire (1) 177/8 (Stephenson 14*, Southern 3*)
Close of play day 2Kent (1) 63/4 (Tavaré 22*, Johnson 6*)

Hampshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JM Ricec Shepherd b Dilley2     
CL Smithc Knott b Dilley8     
MCJ Nicholasc Dilley b Jarvis7     
TE Jestyc Knott b Underwood26     
*NEJ Pocockc Knott b Dilley48     
NGC Cowleyc Knott b Jarvis9     
MNS Taylorc Johnson b Shepherd18     
SF Grafc Tavaré b Johnson21     
+GR Stephensonc Knott b Jarvis16     
JW Southernc Shepherd b Jarvis3     
K Stevensonnot out0     
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 9 nb, 6 w)21
Total(all out, 65.5 overs)179
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-14, 3-26, 4-103, 5-104, 6-122, 7-157, 8-157, 9-179, 10-179 (65.5 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dilley14   3393--
Shepherd13   2391--
Woolmer5   1210--
Underwood14   6141--
Johnson7   391--

Kent first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RA Woolmerc Stephenson b Graf5     
CJC Rowec Stephenson b Jesty23     
CJ Tavarénot out22     
CS Cowdreyc Smith b Jesty4     
*AGE Ealhamc Jesty b Graf0     
GW Johnsonnot out10     
+APE Knottdid not bat      
JN Shepherddid not bat      
GR Dilleydid not bat      
DL Underwooddid not bat      
KBS Jarvisdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 1 w)3
Total(4 wickets, 36 overs)67
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-47, 3-51, 4-52
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Graf16   6242--
Stevenson11   4170--
Jesty8   1192--
Southern1   040--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 100 overs; the total overs for both teams first innings was limited to 200 overs
--> MNS Taylor (1) passed 8000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 15





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2023 CricketArchive