Khulna Division v Rangpur Division
Walton National Cricket League 2011/12 (First Phase)
VenueShamsul Huda Stadium, Jessore on 21st, 22nd, 23rd November 2011 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKhulna Division won the toss and decided to bat
ResultRangpur Division won by 5 wickets
PointsKhulna Division 4 (Bowling 4); Rangpur Division 12 (Bowling 4)
UmpiresAfzalur Rahman, Jahangir Alam
RefereeAkhtar Ahmad
ScorersAbul Basher, Mostafizur Rahman
Reserve UmpireSajjad Hossain
Close of play day 1Rangpur Division (1) 82/6 (Dhiman Ghosh 25*, Tanveer Haider 2*; 39 overs)
Close of play day 2Rangpur Division (2) 13/0 (Robiul Islam 4*, Ahsanul Lipu 1*; 2 overs)
Man of the MatchMurad Khan

Khulna Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Nazmus Sadatb Mahmudul Hasan20721033- 
Amit Majumderc Dhiman Ghosh b Subashis Roy0211-- 
Anamul Haquelbw b Sajidul Islam1027352- 
*Tushar Imranc Mahmudul Hasan b Abdur Rahman519614051 
Taposh Ghoshb Mahmudul Hasan026-- 
+Saghir Hossainc Ahsanul Lipu b Abdur Rahman31621-- 
Soumya Sarkarc Robiul Islam b Abdur Rahman1620223- 
Mosaddek Iftekharnot out63649-- 
Dolar Mahmudc Dhiman Ghosh b Abdur Rahman8108-1 
Murad Khanc Ahsanul Lipu b Tanveer Haider154-- 
Al-Amin Hossainb Abdur Rahman043-- 
Extras(17 b, 1 lb, 6 w)24
Total(all out, 48.2 overs)139
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Amit Majumder, 2.2 ov), 2-30 (Anamul Haque, 9.4 ov), 3-73 (Nazmus Sadat, 21.6 ov), 4-81 (Taposh Ghosh, 23.2 ov), 5-90 (Saghir Hossain, 30.1 ov), 6-114 (Soumya Sarkar, 36.2 ov), 7-129 (Tushar Imran, 44.2 ov), 8-137 (Dolar Mahmud, 46.2 ov), 9-138 (Murad Khan, 47.3 ov), 10-139 (Al-Amin Hossain, 48.2 ov)
Rangpur Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Subashis Roy8   31912-
Sajidul Islam6   3111--
Ariful Haque7   1290--
Mahmudul Hasan11   4282--
Abdur Rahman12.21255--
Tanveer Haider4   191--

Rangpur Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Robiul Islamb Al-Amin Hossain919231- 
Ahsanul Lipuc Amit Majumder b Murad Khan741641- 
*Tariq Ahmedlbw b Murad Khan2640563- 
Minhas Rezalbw b Mosaddek Iftekhar1161541- 
+Dhiman Ghoshnot out618812071 
Mahmudul Hasanc Amit Majumder b Murad Khan156-- 
Sajidul Islamb Murad Khan066-- 
Tanveer Haiderb Murad Khan1239441- 
Ariful Haquest Saghir Hossain b Murad Khan237-- 
Abdur Rahmanlbw b Murad Khan021-- 
Subashis Royc Al-Amin Hossain b Taposh Ghosh0711-- 
Extras(1 lb, 1 nb)2
Total(all out, 51.4 overs)131
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Robiul Islam, 5.1 ov), 2-40 (Ahsanul Lipu, 14.3 ov), 3-45 (Tariq Ahmed, 18.6 ov), 4-67 (Minhas Reza, 31.3 ov), 5-70 (Mahmudul Hasan, 32.6 ov), 6-72 (Sajidul Islam, 34.6 ov), 7-116 (Tanveer Haider, 46.6 ov), 8-128 (Ariful Haque, 48.3 ov), 9-128 (Abdur Rahman, 48.5 ov), 10-131 (Subashis Roy, 51.4 ov)
Khulna Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dolar Mahmud9.23200-1
Al-Amin Hossain7   1271--
Soumya Sarkar1   050--
Murad Khan16   4297--
Taposh Ghosh10.41241--
Tushar Imran4   260--
Mosaddek Iftekhar2   031--
Nazmus Sadat1.40160--

Khulna Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Nazmus Sadatlbw b Tanveer Haider601541839- 
Amit Majumderlbw b Mahmudul Hasan527401- 
Anamul Haquec Tariq Ahmed b Tanveer Haider2152653- 
*Tushar Imranc Sajidul Islam b Mahmudul Hasan1013172- 
Taposh Ghoshc Dhiman Ghosh b Tanveer Haider36911492- 
+Saghir Hossainb Mahmudul Hasan1314153- 
Soumya Sarkarlbw b Mahmudul Hasan012-- 
Mosaddek Iftekharc Ahsanul Lipu b Mahmudul Hasan2430474- 
Dolar Mahmudc Tanveer Haider b Subashis Roy17212711 
Murad Khannot out007-- 
Al-Amin Hossainc Dhiman Ghosh b Subashis Roy243-- 
Extras(18 b, 3 lb, 5 w)26
Total(all out, 67.5 overs)214
Fall of wickets:
1-23 (Amit Majumder, 9.1 ov), 2-74 (Anamul Haque, 28.2 ov), 3-87 (Tushar Imran, 31.6 ov), 4-132 (Nazmus Sadat, 47.6 ov), 5-147 (Saghir Hossain, 52.2 ov), 6-147 (Soumya Sarkar, 52.3 ov), 7-193 (Mosaddek Iftekhar, 62.1 ov), 8-212 (Taposh Ghosh, 66.6 ov), 9-212 (Dolar Mahmud, 67.1 ov), 10-214 (Al-Amin Hossain, 67.5 ov)
Rangpur Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Subashis Roy8.541421-
Sajidul Islam3   1120--
Mahmudul Hasan28   5755--
Abdur Rahman10   4200--
Tanveer Haider17   1673--
Robiul Islam1   050--

Rangpur Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Robiul Islamst +Anamul Haque b Murad Khan6111012452 
Ahsanul Lipuc +Anamul Haque b Taposh Ghosh1648591- 
*Tariq Ahmedc Taposh Ghosh b Murad Khan651091119- 
+Dhiman Ghoshlbw b Murad Khan1115182- 
Mahmudul Hasannot out32486521 
Tanveer Haiderc -Saghir Hossain b Murad Khan1621292- 
Ariful Haquenot out8671- 
Minhas Rezadid not bat      
Sajidul Islamdid not bat      
Subashis Roydid not bat      
Abdur Rahmandid not bat      
Extras(12 b, 1 lb, 1 w)14
Total(5 wickets, 59.3 overs)223
Fall of wickets:
1-51 (Ahsanul Lipu, 16.3 ov), 2-120 (Robiul Islam, 36.5 ov), 3-144 (Dhiman Ghosh, 42.5 ov), 4-171 (Tariq Ahmed, 50.3 ov), 5-213 (Tanveer Haider, 57.5 ov)
Khulna Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Al-Amin Hossain9   4180--
Murad Khan26.331004--
Soumya Sarkar2   050--
Taposh Ghosh13   05111-
Nazmus Sadat1   060--
Tushar Imran3   0180--
Mosaddek Iftekhar5   1120--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Mosaddek Iftekhar made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Minhas Reza made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Tushar Imran (1) 50 in 92 balls, 132 minutes with 5 fours and 1 six
--> Dhiman Ghosh (1) 50 in 74 balls, 102 minutes with 6 fours and 1 six
--> Dhiman Ghosh (1) passed 3000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 52
--> Nazmus Sadat (2) 50 in 142 balls, 171 minutes with 7 fours
--> Robiul Islam (2) 50 in 96 balls, 110 minutes with 4 fours and 2 sixes
--> Tariq Ahmed (2) 50 in 92 balls, 72 minutes with 7 fours
--> Robiul Islam made his debut for Rangpur Division in First-Class matches
--> Abdur Rahman achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches when he dismissed Tushar Imran in the Khulna Division first innings (previous best was 2-61)
--> Abdur Rahman achieved his first five wickets in an innings in First-Class matches in the Khulna Division first innings
--> Murad Khan achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches in the Rangpur Division first innings (previous best was 7-53)
--> Tanveer Haider achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches when he dismissed Taposh Ghosh in the Khulna Division second innings (previous best was 2-64)
--> Subashis Roy reached 50 wickets in First-Class matches when he dismissed Dolar Mahmud, his 1st wicket in the Khulna Division second innings

Anamul Haque kept wickets in place of Saghir Hossain in the second innings from 6.1 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2023 CricketArchive