Cornwall v Buckinghamshire
MCCA Trophy 2011 (Group 2)
VenueBoscawen Park, Truro on 15th May 2011 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossCornwall won the toss and decided to bat
ResultCornwall won by 31 runs
PointsCornwall 2; Buckinghamshire 0
UmpiresPW Matten, RW Tolchard
ScorersJ O'Brien (Cornwall), IC Thompson (Buckinghamshire)

Cornwall inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
ML Robinsc Harrison b Watson103     
AD Angovec Cranfield-Thompson b Helm11     
DF Davislbw b Cherry87     
*TG Sharpb Watson45     
GM Thomasb Helm19     
CA Hunkinc Taj b Cherry26     
GD Edwardsnot out29     
+KJ Snellc Eyles b Watson1     
RJ Harrisonnot out8     
AC Libbydid not bat      
SC Hockindid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 12 w)17
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)346
Fall of wickets:
1-? (Angove), 2-185 (Davis), 3-250 (Robins), 4-271 (Sharp), 5-285 (Thomas), 6-328 (Hunkin), 7-337 (Snell)
Buckinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Helm10   0732--30.007.30
Payne5   0330---6.60
Usman Arif9   0780---8.67
Stanway10   0540---5.40
Watson8   0553--16.006.88
Cherry8   0482--24.006.00

Buckinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
H Tajlbw b Hockin0     
LJ Tomlinsonlbw b Libby66     
MJ Eyleslbw b Sharp54     
MJ Paynerun out39     
+DRJ Cranfield-Thompsonb Libby2     
SA Cherryc Edwards b Libby12     
*JC Harrisonnot out34     
MJC Watsonb Robins21     
TG Helmnot out57     
Usman Arifdid not bat      
SF Stanwaydid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 9 lb, 12 w)30
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)315
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Taj), 2-97 (Eyles), 3-168 (Payne), 4-175 (Cranfield-Thompson), 5-178 (Tomlinson), 6-191 (Cherry), 7-216 (Watson)
Cornwall bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hockin8   0651--48.008.12
Harrison4   0220---5.50
Hunkin6   0390---6.50
Sharp10   0371--60.003.70
Libby10   0393--20.003.90
Robins8   0601--48.007.50
Snell4   0350---8.75

--> AC Libby made his debut in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> DF Davis passed his previous highest score of 43 in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> LJ Tomlinson passed his previous highest score of 28 in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> MJ Payne passed his previous highest score of 38 in Minor Counties Trophy matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive