Bahawalpur v National Bank of Pakistan
BCCP Trophy 1971/72 (Group IV)
VenueBahawal Stadium, Bahawalpur on 28th, 29th February, 1st March 1972 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossBahawalpur won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsBahawalpur 10 (Batting 5, Bowling 5); National Bank of Pakistan 9 (Batting 4, Bowling 5)
UmpiresAslam Khokhar, Farooq Ghauri
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Bahawalpur first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Abdur Rahimc Zia-ur-Rehman b Iqbal Khokhar60     
Naseer Ahmedc Ijaz Hussain b Abdul Aziz71     
Hasan Ahmedrun out19     
*Javed Bhattic Mathias b Abdul Aziz76     
Farooq Sherab Iqbal Khokhar4     
Akbar Abbasib Abdul Aziz0     
Akbar Akhundzadanot out24     
Khalil Rehmanib Abdul Aziz0     
Shahid Hussainc Iqbal Khokhar b Abdul Aziz1     
+Salahuddin Ghaurib Hasan Pervez3     
Qasim Ferozelbw b Iqbal Khokhar20     
Total(all out, 83.3 overs)286
Fall of wickets:
1-97, 2-106, 3-158, 4-231, 5-231, 6-236, 7-238, 8-244, 9-275, 10-286 (83.3 ov)
National Bank of Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mufassir-ul-Haq7   0500--
Hasan Pervez9   1311--
Zia-ur-Rehman26   21040--
Iqbal Khokhar24.36513--
Abdul Aziz17   3425--

National Bank of Pakistan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Ijaz Hussainlbw b Akbar Abbasi96     
*Abdul Kadirlbw b Khalil Rehmani11     
Tehsin Javedlbw b Qasim Feroze14     
Ghulam Abbasb Shahid Hussain26     
W Mathiasnot out86     
Ijaz Mirzac Javed Bhatti b Akbar Abbasi5     
Abdul Azizb Akbar Abbasi2     
Hasan Pervezrun out10     
Iqbal Khokharb Akbar Abbasi0     
Zia-ur-Rehmanst Salahuddin Ghauri b Javed Bhatti7     
Mufassir-ul-Haqc Shahid Hussain b Akbar Abbasi2     
Total(all out, 79 overs)264
Fall of wickets:
1-30, 2-71, 3-116, 4-176, 5-189, 6-204, 7-229, 8-230, 9-261, 10-264 (79 ov)
Bahawalpur bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Farooq Shera16   4500--
Khalil Rehmani14   5321--
Qasim Feroze4   1231--
Akbar Abbasi23   2845--
Shahid Hussain14   3471--
Javed Bhatti8   2231--

Bahawalpur second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Abdur Rahimlbw b Mufassir-ul-Haq7     
Naseer Ahmedb Iqbal Khokhar6     
Hasan Ahmedb Hasan Pervez15     
*Javed Bhattib Zia-ur-Rehman51     
Farooq Sherac Ghulam Abbas b Hasan Pervez75     
Akbar Abbasic and b Zia-ur-Rehman0     
Akbar Akhundzadab Zia-ur-Rehman33     
Khalil Rehmanirun out28     
Shahid Hussainc Ijaz Hussain b Zia-ur-Rehman8     
+Salahuddin Ghaurinot out11     
Qasim Ferozest Ijaz Hussain b Iqbal Khokhar7     
Total(all out, 76 overs)247
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-26, 3-98, 4-137, 5-142, 6-195, 7-207, 8-233, 9-237, 10-247 (76 ov)
National Bank of Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mufassir-ul-Haq7   2111--
Hasan Pervez6   1142--
Zia-ur-Rehman28   31294--
Iqbal Khokhar22   8522--
Abdul Aziz13   2350--

National Bank of Pakistan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Tehsin Javednot out34     
Ghulam Abbasnot out24     
+Ijaz Hussaindid not bat      
*Abdul Kadirdid not bat      
W Mathiasdid not bat      
Ijaz Mirzadid not bat      
Abdul Azizdid not bat      
Hasan Pervezdid not bat      
Iqbal Khokhardid not bat      
Zia-ur-Rehmandid not bat      
Mufassir-ul-Haqdid not bat      
Total(no wicket, 27 overs)59
Bahawalpur bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Farooq Shera13   2250--
Khalil Rehmani14   3330--

--> Each first innings was limited to 85 overs
--> W Mathias (1) passed 6000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 3
--> Khalil Rehmani (2) passed his previous highest score of 21 in first-class matches
--> Tehsin Javed (2) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 32
--> Ghulam Abbas made his debut for National Bank of Pakistan in first-class matches
--> Akbar Abbasi achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the National Bank of Pakistan first innings (previous best was 3-49)
--> Akbar Abbasi achieved his first five wickets in an innings in first-class matches in the National Bank of Pakistan first innings

Source: First-Class Cricket in Pakistan by Abid Ali Kazi





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive