Leicestershire v Derbyshire
John Player League 1971
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 6th June 1971 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeicestershire won on faster scoring rate (Run rate)
PointsLeicestershire 4; Derbyshire 0
UmpiresF Jakeman, EJ Rowe

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PJK Gibbslbw b Spencer4     
IW Hall hit wkt b McKenzie3     
MH Pagec Tolchard b Spencer4     
CP Wilkinsc Tolchard b Spencer17     
JF Harveyc Booth b Davison66     
*IR Buxtonc Norman b Pember1     
H Cartwrightrun out24     
+RW Taylornot out21     
PE Russellc Cross b Spencer3     
M Hendrickdid not bat      
FE Rumseydid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 2 nb)6
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)149
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-11, 3-11, 4-41, 5-47, 6-108, 7-142, 8-149 (40 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
McKenzie8   1271--48.003.38
Spencer8   0214--12.002.62
Cross8   0410---5.12
Pember8   1261--48.003.25
Davison8   0281--48.003.50

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
B Dudlestonc Hall b Hendrick4     
MEJC Normanc Taylor b Rumsey12     
BJ Boothc Wilkins b Buxton6     
CC Inmanc Rumsey b Russell4     
BF Davisonb Buxton3     
*+RW Tolchardlbw b Russell25     
GF Crossnot out57     
J Birkenshawc Gibbs b Hendrick11     
JDD Pemberdid not bat      
GD McKenziedid not bat      
CT Spencerdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)7
Total(7 wickets, 34 overs)129
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-19, 3-27, 4-33, 5-33, 6-83, 7-129 (34 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Rumsey7   0131--42.001.86
Buxton8   1282--24.003.50
Hendrick6   1212--18.003.50
Russell7   1382--21.005.43
Wilkins6   0220---3.67

--> When play was halted Leicestershire needed to have scored 127 runs to win
--> JF Harvey passed his previous highest score of 46 in List A matches
--> H Cartwright passed his previous highest score of 19 in List A matches
--> GF Cross passed his previous highest score of 53 in List A matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive