Victoria v New South Wales
KFC Twenty20 Big Bash 2010/11
VenueMelbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne on 22nd January 2011 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossNew South Wales won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNew South Wales won by 17 runs
PointsVictoria 0; New South Wales 2
UmpiresGC Joshua, AP Ward
TV umpireMD Martell
RefereeRJ Evans
ScorersCM Davenport, GPL Davey, JKE Higgs
Man of the MatchSNJ O'Keefe

New South Wales inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DA Warnerc Carters b Pattinson1410122-140.00
PJ Hughesc Gulbis b Nannes244--50.00
Usman Khawajac Hill b Nannes6543669-151.16
+DLR Smithc Salpietro b Nannes4431-100.00
*MC Henriquesc Wade b Pattinson2012184-166.67
BJ Rohrerc Finch b Pattinson033--0.00
SNJ O'Keefec Hill b McDonald50384251131.58
TJ Armstrongnot out1161-1183.33
SA Abbottnot out0010--0.00
SJ Coytedid not bat      
PJ Cumminsdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb)2
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 79 minutes, 20 overs)168
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Hughes, 1.2 ov), 2-19 (Warner, 2.5 ov), 3-28 (Smith, 3.5 ov), 4-69 (Henriques, 8.2 ov), 5-69 (Rohrer, 8.5 ov), 6-130 (Usman Khawaja, 17.1 ov), 7-160 (O'Keefe, 19.4 ov)
Victoria bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Salpietro2   0270---13.50
Nannes4   0233--8.005.75
Pattinson4   0223--8.005.50
Siddle4   0440---11.00
McDonald4   0341--24.008.50
Hodge2   0160---8.00

Victoria inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AJ Finchst Smith b O'Keefe53374432143.24
RGL Cartersc Abbott b Cummins1814203-128.57
BJ Hodgelbw b O'Keefe222125-1104.76
+MS Wadec Henriques b Abbott81121--72.73
*AB McDonaldc Hughes b Coyte022--0.00
MW Hillc Coyte b Abbott1615142-106.67
EP Gulbisnot out119161-122.22
DR Salpietroc Smith b Coyte8681-133.33
PM Siddlenot out365--50.00
JL Pattinsondid not bat      
DP Nannesdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb, 9 w)12
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 81 minutes, 20 overs)151
Fall of wickets:
1-49 (Carters, 5.1 ov), 2-100 (Finch, 11.4 ov), 3-102 (Hodge, 11.6 ov), 4-103 (McDonald, 12.3 ov), 5-127 (Hill, 16.2 ov), 6-127 (Wade, 16.3 ov), 7-142 (Salpietro, 18.3 ov)
New South Wales bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cummins4   02711-24.006.75
O'Keefe4   02822-12.007.00
Coyte4   03522112.008.75
Abbott4   02523-12.006.25
Henriques4   03401--8.50

--> TJ Armstrong made his debut in Twenty20 matches
--> SA Abbott made his debut in Twenty20 matches
--> MW Hill made his debut in Twenty20 matches
--> EP Gulbis made his debut in Twenty20 matches
--> DR Salpietro made his debut in Twenty20 matches
--> Usman Khawaja passed his previous highest score of 33 in Twenty20 matches
--> Usman Khawaja 50 in 33 balls, 55 minutes
--> SNJ O'Keefe 50 in 36 balls, 41 minutes
--> AJ Finch 50 in 34 balls, 41 minutes
--> AB McDonald reached 50 wickets in Twenty20 matches when he dismissed SNJ O'Keefe, his 1st wicket in the New South Wales innings
--> JL Pattinson achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Twenty20 matches in the New South Wales innings (previous best was 3-27)

Attendance: 17118
12th men: A.R.Keath (V) & T.A.Copeland (N)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive