Lancashire v Durham
Other matches in England 2010
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 8th, 9th April 2010 (2-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossLancashire won the toss and decided to field
ResultDurham won by 168 runs
UmpiresH Evans, DM Warburton
ScorersB Hunt (Durham), A West (Lancashire)
Close of play day 1Durham 349/7 (Blackwell 22*, Plunkett 1*; 90 overs)

Durham inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MJ Di Venutoretired out10315024414- 
KJ Coetzerc Sutton b Mahmood1025352- 
*WR Smithc Prince b Powell401061486- 
GJ Muchallst Sutton b Keedy31820-- 
DM Benkensteinretired out5711311442 
BA Stokesretired out706993102 
ID Blackwellnot out2232471- 
+P Mustardc Mahmood b Croft34252151 
LE Plunkettnot out147-- 
CD Thorpdid not bat      
ME Claydondid not bat      
L Evansdid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 2 nb)9
Total(7 wickets, declared, 363 minutes, 90 overs)349
Fall of wickets:
1-28, 2-133, 3-146, 4-178, 5-265, 6-299, 7-341
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Anderson16   4480-1
Mahmood15   2711--
Powell14   0601--
Hogg16   5450--
Keedy21   3741--
Croft4   0161--
Horton2   0140--
Cross2   0140--

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PJ Hortonc Di Venuto b Evans30658831 
SC Moorelbw b Evans1749682- 
AG Princerun out (Muchall)30789611 
*MJ Chiltonb Thorp44670-- 
SJ Croftc Muchall b Plunkett716161- 
GD Crossc Mustard b Plunkett1017251- 
+LD Suttonb Thorp243-- 
KW Hoggc Mustard b Plunkett1939562- 
SI Mahmoodlbw b Evans045-- 
JM Andersonb Stokes3457685- 
DBL Powellnot out1221291- 
G Keedydid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 8 lb)16
Total(all out, 271 minutes, 66 overs)181
Fall of wickets:
1-38, 2-55, 3-87, 4-88, 5-95, 6-98, 7-112, 8-117, 9-149, 10-181 (66 ov)
Durham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Claydon10   880--
Thorp13   6202--
Plunkett18   3663--
Evans10   2343--
Stokes8   3121--
Blackwell7   0250--

--> MJ Di Venuto 100 in 146 balls, 238 minutes with 14 fours

Source: Durham CCC scorebook with thanks to Brian Hunt





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive