North Zone v Central Zone
Duleep Trophy 1964/65
VenueFeroz Shah Kotla, Delhi on 24th, 25th, 26th October 1964 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNorth Zone won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn (Central Zone won on first innings)
UmpiresSK Banerjee, R Bose
Close of play day 1Central Zone (1) 28/2 (Joshi 20*, Hanumant Singh 5*)
Close of play day 2Central Zone (1) 247/8 (Manjrekar 111*, Mohammad Siddique 1*)

North Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
VL Mehrac Hanumant Singh b Durani34     
Akash Lalc Pendarkar b Joshi46     
+BK Kunderanc Sathe b Joshi28     
P Bhatiac and b Joshi0     
*Nawab of Pataudib Durani11     
RC Saxenac Pendarkar b Shukla41     
YM Chowdhurynot out63     
M Mehrab Durani4     
VD Sondhic Mohammad Siddique b Joshi2     
Rajinder Palb Joshi3     
BS Bedirun out3     
Total(all out, 85.4 overs)246
Fall of wickets:
1-67, 2-71, 3-80, 4-93, 5-144, 6-186, 7-190, 8-201, 9-214, 10-246 (85.4 ov)
Central Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sathe8   0280--
Raj Singh6.41360--
Durani18   8333--
Joshi27   8685--
Mohammad Siddique11   2270--
Shukla15   2431--

Central Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Suryaveer Singhb Chowdhury3     
CG Joshilbw b Rajinder Pal20     
+VN Pendarkarb Chowdhury0     
Hanumant Singhlbw b Bedi13     
*VL Manjrekarb Sondhi113     
SA Duranic Kunderan b Bedi31     
KVR Murthyc Kunderan b Rajinder Pal27     
A Shuklab Sondhi13     
Raj Singhb Bedi8     
Mohammad Siddiquenot out1     
PS Satheb Bedi0     
Total(all out, 133 overs)249
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-3, 3-29, 4-57, 5-106, 6-205, 7-238, 8-238, 9-249, 10-249 (133 ov)
North Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rajinder Pal17   3512--
Chowdhury7   1152--
Bedi46   20574--
Sondhi35   13542--
Saxena10   4110--
Bhatia2   080--
VL Mehra1   020--
M Mehra15   2310--

North Zone second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
VL Mehranot out56     
Akash Lalb Joshi35     
*Nawab of Pataudib Shukla52     
+BK Kunderanst Pendarkar b Shukla0     
RC Saxenanot out2     
P Bhatiadid not bat      
YM Chowdhurydid not bat      
M Mehradid not bat      
VD Sondhidid not bat      
Rajinder Paldid not bat      
BS Bedidid not bat      
Total(3 wickets, declared, 54 overs)156
Fall of wickets:
1-67, 2-151, 3-151
Central Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sathe3   080--
Raj Singh5   1140--
Joshi14   5391--
Mohammad Siddique19   5600--
Shukla12   6202--
Manjrekar1   040--

Central Zone second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Suryaveer Singhb Bhatia24     
CG Joshic Bedi b Rajinder Pal8     
KVR Murthynot out50     
Hanumant Singhnot out6     
+VN Pendarkardid not bat      
*VL Manjrekardid not bat      
SA Duranidid not bat      
A Shukladid not bat      
Raj Singhdid not bat      
Mohammad Siddiquedid not bat      
PS Sathedid not bat      
Total(2 wickets, 36 overs)108
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-81
North Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rajinder Pal6   0161--
Chowdhury4   260--
Bedi7   370--
Sondhi4   1110--
Saxena3   0110--
Bhatia3   301--
VL Mehra2   080--
Pataudi6   0290--
Akash Lal1   100--

--> VL Mehra (2) passed 4000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 19





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive