Hungerford v Old Tauntonians and Romsey
Southern Electric Premier Cricket League Division Two 2002
VenueWar Memorial Ground, Hungerford on 25th May 2002 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossOld Tauntonians and Romsey won the toss and decided to field
ResultHungerford won by 5 runs
PointsHungerford 19 (Batting 3, Bowling 4); Old Tauntonians and Romsey 7 (Batting 3, Bowling 4)
UmpiresR Bannister, A Poole
ScorersB Edwards (Hungerford), S Vear (Old Tauntonians and Romsey)

Hungerford inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JS Laneyb MJ Trodd90     
D Williamslbw b Ord11     
+NJ Wiltonc Smith b MJ Trodd32     
SJ Wyattc KP Trodd b Smith8     
P Warrennot out20     
*OA Dawkinsc Smith b MJ Trodd0     
J Williamsc Stothert b MJ Trodd14     
M Spencerun out0     
S Poperun out0     
A Fordnot out1     
A Dawkinsdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 3 nb, 10 w)21
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 38 overs)197
Fall of wickets:
1-47 (D Williams), 2-127 (Wilton), 3-150 (Wyatt), 4-168 (Laney), 5-168 (OA Dawkins), 6-191 (J Williams), 7-191 (Spence), 8-196 (Pope)
Old Tauntonians and Romsey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ord12   3301--
Morjaria11   1470--
Wood2   0240--
Smith7   0501--
MJ Trodd6   0384--

Old Tauntonians and Romsey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CH Forwardc and b J Williams6     
MD Smithb J Williams79     
N Stothertb J Williams10     
IP Tulkc OA Dawkins b Laney22     
SJ Kingrun out10     
J Ordb Ford8     
+KP Troddb Warren17     
MJ Troddrun out12     
*SK Tulkb J Williams7     
NS Woodnot out0     
M Morjarianot out3     
Extras(3 b, 5 lb, 3 nb, 7 w)18
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 38 overs)192
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Forward), 2-21 (Stothert), 3-93 (IP Tulk), 4-106 (King), 5-118 (Ord), 6-148 (KP Trodd), 7-176 (Smith), 8-182 (MJ Trodd), 9-189 (SK Tulk)
Hungerford bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Warren10   2461--
J Williams8   1524--
Laney11   0561--
Ford9   2301--

--> The match was reduced to 38 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive