Belgrave Cricket League v Leicestershire Club and Ground
Other matches in England 1948
VenueRushey Fields, Leicester on 15th July 1948 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossBelgrave Cricket League won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire Club and Ground won by 9 wickets
UmpiresPC Howson, CJB Wood
ScorersAA Cooper, J Evans

Belgrave Cricket League inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Rossb Etherington1     
F Clinkerc Chapman b Dunham2     
R Wrightlbw b Dunham12     
R Craftc Riddington b Dunham0     
SW Brewinc Griffith b Dunham0     
MR Hallamc Griffith b Dunham6     
G Barstonb Dunham25     
T Barrattb Dunham13     
C Standleynot out10     
T Austinc Chapman b Riddington0     
L Fordb Riddington4     
Extras(9 b, 4 lb)13
Total(all out, 26.3 overs)86
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Clinker), 2-21 (Wright), 3-23 (Craft), 4-23 (Ross), 5-27 (Brewin), 6-34 (Hallam), 7-69 (Barston), 8-78 (Barratt), 9-79 (Austin), 10-86 (Ford, 26.3 ov)
Leicestershire Club and Ground bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Etherington10   2301--
Dunham13   2327--

Leicestershire Club and Ground inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TA Chapmanlbw b Wright76     
A Riddingtonb Ford30     
J Leeb Standley7     
HLV Griffithlbw b Barratt9     
GS Smithnot out4     
AW Abbottnot out3     
MW Etheringtondid not bat      
NL Dunhamdid not bat      
*EA Broughtondid not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
Extras(2 b, 1 lb)3
Total(4 wickets, 26 overs)132
Fall of wickets:
1-64 (Riddington), 2-89 (Lee), 3-116 (Griffith), 4-126 (Chapman)
Belgrave Cricket League bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Barratt11   1361--
Wright6   0401--
Ford4   0351--
Standley5   1181--

--> Leicestershire Club and Ground batted on after winning





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive