Guyana v Leeward Islands
West Indies Cricket Board Cup 2009/10 (Zone B)
VenueEnmore Recreation Ground, Enmore on 28th October 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGuyana won the toss and decided to field
ResultGuyana won by 3 wickets
PointsGuyana 4; Leeward Islands 0
UmpiresL Abraham, PJ Nero
Reserve UmpireDO Holder
Man of the MatchRT Crandon

Leeward Islands inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
KOA Powellc RT Crandon b Permaul3859 4-64.41
CF Hughesc Hicks b Barnwell2     
RS Mortonlbw b RT Crandon7     
TA Willettlbw b Bishoo10     
*SSW Liburdb Barnwell38     
WW Cornwallrun out (Sarwan)2245   48.89
JJ Athanazec Permaul b Deonarine0     
+JN Hamiltonst Hicks b Bishoo34     
GC Tongec Chattergoon b RT Crandon2815  3186.67
LS Bakernot out2     
A Martinc Dowlin b RT Crandon02 --0.00
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 8 w)12
Total(all out, 49.5 overs)193
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Hughes), 2-43 (Morton), 3-61 (Powell, 18.1 ov), 4-68 (Willett), 5-100 (Cornwall), 6-101 (Athanaze), 7-145 (Liburd), 8-185 (Hamilton), 9-193 (Tonge), 10-193 (Martin, 49.5 ov)
Guyana bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
EA Crandon7   1150---2.14
Barnwell7   0422--21.006.00
RT Crandon9.51563--19.675.69
Permaul8   3231--48.002.88
Deonarine8   0151--48.001.88
Bishoo10   0382--30.003.80

Guyana inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CD Barnwellc Cornwall b Baker5     
S Chattergoonc Hamilton b Tonge3     
*RR Sarwanb Athanaze4374 2-58.11
N Deonarinec Powell b Baker51  6- 
S Chanderpaullbw b Athanaze2236 1-61.11
TM Dowlinc Hamilton b Athanaze14     
RT Crandonnot out24  11 
+D Hicksrun out8  2- 
EA Crandonnot out1719 1-89.47
V Permauldid not bat      
D Bishoodid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 4 lb, 1 w)7
Total(7 wickets, 46.1 overs)194
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Chattergoon), 2-11 (Barnwell), 3-105 (Deonarine), 4-106 (Sarwan), 5-134 (Dowlin), 6-153 (Chanderpaul), 7-164 (Hicks)
Leeward Islands bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Baker10   2322--30.003.20
Tonge9   0361--54.004.00
Willett10   1500---5.00
Martin3   0200---6.67
Athanaze10   1363--20.003.60

--> Guyana powerplay 3 (chosen by the batting side): overs 43 (167/7) to 47 (194/7 in 46.1 overs)
--> JN Hamilton made his debut in List A matches
--> D Hicks made his debut in List A matches
--> D Bishoo made his debut in List A matches
--> KOA Powell passed his previous highest score of 30 in List A matches
--> SSW Liburd passed his previous highest score of 31 in List A matches
--> GC Tonge passed his previous highest score of 26 in List A matches
--> N Deonarine 50 in 54 balls with 6 fours
--> CF Hughes made his debut for Leeward Islands in List A matches
--> JJ Athanaze achieved his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches when he dismissed S Chanderpaul in the Guyana innings (previous best was 2-6)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive