Lahore A v Combined Services
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1961/62 (Semi-Final)
VenueGaddafi Stadium, Lahore on 17th, 18th, 19th December 1961 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossCombined Services won the toss and decided to bat
ResultCombined Services won by 91 runs
UmpiresNazar Mohammad, Saeed Ahmed
Close of play day 1Lahore A (1) 39/3 (Javed Burki 9*, Zafar Altaf 1*)
Close of play day 2Lahore A (2) 22/0 (Shakoor Ahmed 10*, Iftikhar Bukhari 10*)

Combined Services first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*+Imtiaz Ahmedb Pervez Sajjad54     
Shujauddinc Shakoor Ahmed b Bashir Haider0     
Dildar Awanrun out31     
Nayyar Hussainb Pervez Sajjad11     
Syed Alib Pervez Sajjad20     
Salahuddinb Pervez Sajjad0     
Shafaat Ahmedb Pervez Sajjad4     
Hamid Buttb Pervez Sajjad0     
Saleem Sheikhc Shafqat Rana b Javed Zaman2     
Irtiza Hussainb Pervez Sajjad0     
Shakeeluddinnot out6     
Total(all out, 79.3 overs)142
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-70, 3-85, 4-126, 5-127, 6-127, 7-127, 8-134, 9-134, 10-142 (79.3 ov)
Lahore A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bashir Haider16   6281--
Javed Burki10   1310--
Javed Zaman9.34151--
Pervez Sajjad28   12337--
Iqbal Sheikh16   6210--

Lahore A first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Shakoor Ahmedlbw b Shakeeluddin7     
Iftikhar Bukharib Shakeeluddin6     
Shafqat Ranab Dildar Awan14     
*Javed Burkic Syed Ali b Dildar Awan13     
Zafar Altafc Imtiaz Ahmed b Shujauddin3     
Mohammad Naeemc Imtiaz Ahmed b Shujauddin0     
Pervez Sajjadb Shujauddin0     
Pervez Cheemab Dildar Awan1     
Javed Zamanb Shujauddin0     
Iqbal Sheikhc Imtiaz Ahmed b Dildar Awan0     
Bashir Haidernot out4     
Total(all out, 49.4 overs)51
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-22, 3-33, 4-46, 5-46, 6-47, 7-47, 8-47, 9-47, 10-51 (49.4 ov)
Combined Services bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shakeeluddin9   3132--
Salahuddin7   1130--
Dildar Awan16   12144--

Combined Services second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*+Imtiaz Ahmedb Pervez Sajjad15     
Shujauddinb Pervez Sajjad1     
Dildar Awanb Bashir Haider4     
Nayyar Hussainlbw b Pervez Sajjad15     
Syed Alinot out79     
Salahuddinc Shakoor Ahmed b Pervez Sajjad3     
Shakeeluddinc Javed Burki b Pervez Sajjad7     
Shafaat Ahmedb Javed Zaman22     
Hamid Buttb Pervez Sajjad2     
Saleem Sheikhb Bashir Haider8     
Irtiza Hussainb Javed Zaman0     
Total(all out, 87.3 overs)170
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-23, 3-40, 4-52, 5-62, 6-76, 7-109, 8-128, 9-170, 10-170 (87.3 ov)
Lahore A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bashir Haider15   1362--
Javed Burki6   0140--
Javed Zaman5.3382--
Pervez Sajjad37   15656--
Iqbal Sheikh24   12330--

Lahore A second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Shakoor Ahmedc Irtiza Hussain b Shujauddin31     
Iftikhar Bukharib Salahuddin30     
Shafqat Ranab Shujauddin39     
*Javed Burkilbw b Shujauddin27     
Zafar Altafb Shujauddin4     
Mohammad Naeemlbw b Shujauddin14     
Pervez Cheemab Dildar Awan4     
Pervez Sajjadc and b Shujauddin3     
Javed Zamannot out12     
Iqbal Sheikhb Shujauddin0     
Bashir Haiderb Shujauddin0     
Total(all out, 132 overs)170
Fall of wickets:
1-58, 2-67, 3-114, 4-122, 5-140, 6-155, 7-157, 8-168, 9-170, 10-170 (132 ov)
Combined Services bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shakeeluddin8   1210--
Salahuddin11   1381--
Shujauddin58   33538--
Dildar Awan55   26521--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Saleem Sheikh made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Irtiza Hussain made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Mohammad Naeem made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Pervez Cheema made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Dildar Awan (1) passed his previous highest score of 30 in first-class matches
--> Syed Ali (2) passed his previous highest score of 71 in first-class matches
--> Pervez Sajjad achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Combined Services first innings (previous best was 5-15)
--> Shujauddin achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Lahore A second innings (previous best was 7-104)

Source: First-Class Cricket in Pakistan by Abid Ali Kazi





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive