Bangladesh v Bangladesh A
ICC World Twenty20 2009 (Warm-up)
VenueShere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur on 13th, 14th May 2009 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBangladesh won the toss and decided to bat
ResultBangladesh A won by 6 wickets
UmpiresAbdullah Al Matin, Gazi Sohel
ScorersFarid Ahmed, Jahidur Rahman
Close of play day 1Bangladesh 133/9 innings closed

Bangladesh inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Tamim Iqbalc Rajin Saleh b Enamul Haque6652778-126.92
Mithun Alic Mahbubul Alam b Talha Jubair032--0.00
Shamsur Rahmanc Mehrab Hossain b Talha Jubair97132-128.57
Mahmudullahc Mehrab Hossain b Rajin Saleh99141-100.00
*+Mushfiqur Rahimrun out (Mehrab Hossain)368--50.00
Naeem Islamlbw b Rajin Saleh277--28.57
Faisal Hossainrun out (Enamul Haque)2020262-100.00
Abdur Razzakc Sharifullah b Mehrab Hossain8811--100.00
Shahadat Hossainc Mahbubul Alam b Mehrab Hossain034--0.00
Rubel Hossainnot out667--100.00
Syed Raselnot out422--200.00
Extras(3 nb, 3 w)6
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)133
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Mithun Ali, 0.1 ov), 2-20 (Shamsur Rahman, 2.6 ov), 3-44 (Mahmudullah, 6.1 ov), 4-57 (Mushfiqur Rahim, 13.5 ov), 5-68 (Naeem Islam, 14.4 ov), 6-113 (Faisal Hossain, 16.3 ov), 7-115 (Tamim Iqbal, 16.5 ov), 8-118 (Shahadat Hossain, 17.5 ov), 9-126 (Abdur Razzak, 19.1 ov)
Bangladesh A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Talha Jubair3   0222139.007.33
Sajidul Islam2   0160---8.00
Sharifullah4   03101--7.75
Rajin Saleh4   0142--12.003.50
Enamul Haque3   0191--18.006.33
Mahbubul Alam2   01901--9.50
Mehrab Hossain2   0122--6.006.00

Bangladesh A inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Rajin Salehc Mushfiqur Rahim b Syed Rasel042--0.00
Imran Ahmedb Syed Rasel014--0.00
Tariq Ahmedb Syed Rasel1114181-78.57
*Mehrab Hossainrun out (Mahmudullah)4845574-106.67
Sharifullahnot out3739633-94.87
Nazmul Hossainnot out23172221135.29
+Shahin Hossaindid not bat      
Talha Jubairdid not bat      
Sajidul Islamdid not bat      
Enamul Haquedid not bat      
Mahbubul Alamdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 2 nb, 6 w)15
Total(4 wickets, 19.4 overs)134
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Rajin Saleh, 0.4 ov), 2-1 (Imran Ahmed, 0.6 ov), 3-25 (Tariq Ahmed, 4.4 ov), 4-91 (Mehrab Hossain, 14.4 ov)
Bangladesh bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Syed Rasel4   0253318.006.25
Shahadat Hossain3   02501--8.33
Rubel Hossain3   017011-5.67
Abdur Razzak4   0200---5.00
Naeem Islam2   0150---7.50

--> The match was scheduled for one day but extended to two.

Rain halted play after the Bangladesh innings and it was decided to continue the match the next day





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive