Higher Education Commission v Karachi Port Trust
PCB Patron's Trophy (Grade II) 2008/09 (Pool D)
VenueLahore Country Club, Muridke on 21st, 22nd, 23rd April 2009 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossHigher Education Commission won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsHigher Education Commission 3; Karachi Port Trust 0
UmpiresAftab Gillani, Amin Abbasi
RefereePervez Akhtar
Close of play day 1Higher Education Commission (1) 164/5 (Umar Ishaq 60*; 38 overs)
Close of play day 2Karachi Port Trust (2) 299/3 (Taimur Ali 163*, Ashraf Ali 95*; 70 overs)

Karachi Port Trust first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Jahangir Shahb Mohammad Shakeel25671242- 
Abid Alilbw b Mohammad Shakeel1121362- 
Taimur Alic Hikmatullah b Waqas Ahmed379-- 
Faisal Khanlbw b Mohammad Shakeel013-- 
Mohammad Ayublbw b Mohammad Shakeel034-- 
Ashraf Alic Zohaib Hasan b Waqas Ahmed01124-- 
*Junaid Ziab Waqas Ahmed79151- 
+Hanif Maliknot out5010213252 
Babar Rehmanc Waqas Ahmed b Fawad Malook49375281 
Usman Ranab Umar Ishaq2127431- 
Khalid Mahmoodb Fawad Malook2119-- 
Extras(6 b, 3 lb, 5 nb, 1 w)15
Total(all out, 48.4 overs)183
Fall of wickets:
1-23, 2-27, 3-32, 4-32, 5-41, 6-53, 7-58, 8-130, 9-176, 10-183 (48.4 ov)
Higher Education Commission bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Waqas Ahmed12   42231-
Mohammad Shakeel14   2494-3
Fawad Malook12.42682--
Zia-ur-Rehman2   0150-1
Umar Ishaq4   1101--
Shehzad Ahmed4   0100--

Higher Education Commission first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Zohaib Hasanlbw b Babar Rehman055-- 
Khan Bahadarc Mohammad Ayub b Junaid Zia42141-- 
Hikmatullahc Mohammad Ayub b Khalid Mahmood4044687- 
Mohammad Luqmanc Hanif Malik b Khalid Mahmood923552- 
*Umar Ishaqc Hanif Malik b Junaid Zia66831518- 
Zia-ur-Rehmanc Ashraf Ali b Usman Rana43721046- 
Fawad Malookc sub b Faisal Khan842691- 
Shehzad Ahmedb Faisal Khan1321531- 
Mohammad Shakeelnot out13222511 
Nadeem Rehmanlbw b Usman Rana4551- 
Waqas Ahmedc Hanif Malik b Khalid Mahmood1510-- 
Extras(9 b, 2 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)15
Total(all out, 56.5 overs)216
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-23, 3-55, 4-71, 5-164, 6-175, 7-197, 8-198, 9-209, 10-216 (56.5 ov)
Karachi Port Trust bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Babar Rehman9   2351-2
Junaid Zia17   4652--
Khalid Mahmood14.514732-
Usman Rana7   0302--
Hanif Malik4   0150--
Mohammad Ayub2   080--
Faisal Khan3   152--

Karachi Port Trust second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Jahangir Shahlbw b Fawad Malook177-- 
Abid Alic Zohaib Hasan b Shehzad Ahmed2241643- 
Taimur Alic Fawad Malook b Nadeem Rehman17822526721- 
Faisal Khanlbw b Zia-ur-Rehman0617-- 
Ashraf Alinot out137185216121 
+Hanif Malikb Nadeem Rehman258-- 
Usman Ranac Fawad Malook b Nadeem Rehman5514-- 
Mohammad Ayubdid not bat      
*Junaid Ziadid not bat      
Babar Rehmandid not bat      
Khalid Mahmooddid not bat      
Extras(12 b, 10 lb, 1 w)23
Total(6 wickets, declared, 79 overs)368
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-52, 3-65, 4-331, 5-340, 6-368 (79 ov)
Higher Education Commission bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Waqas Ahmed8   03901-
Fawad Malook27   4931--
Zia-ur-Rehman8   2251--
Shehzad Ahmed11   2581--
Umar Ishaq15   0700--
Zohaib Hasan2   0120--
Khan Bahadar3   0140--
Nadeem Rehman5   0353--

Higher Education Commission second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Khan Bahadarc Hanif Malik b Faisal Khan7414822011- 
Shehzad Ahmedc sub b Junaid Zia3635496- 
Hikmatullahc Hanif Malik b Junaid Zia56659353 
Mohammad Luqmanc Faisal Khan b Abid Ali23232-- 
*Umar Ishaqnot out589811061 
Zia-ur-Rehmanc Ashraf Ali b Jahangir Shah188-- 
Fawad Malooknot out3146573- 
+Zohaib Hasandid not bat      
Mohammad Shakeeldid not bat      
Nadeem Rehmandid not bat      
Waqas Ahmeddid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 2 lb)9
Total(5 wickets, 72 overs)267
Fall of wickets:
1-54, 2-142, 3-154, 4-201, 5-204
Karachi Port Trust bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Junaid Zia10   2352--
Khalid Mahmood14   1640--
Usman Rana15   0680--
Faisal Khan10   1191--
Jahangir Shah14   2391--
Abid Ali5   1141--
Ashraf Ali4   0190--

--> Each first innings was limited to 83





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive