Surrey Second XI v Durham Second XI
Other matches in England 2009
VenueThe Ridge, Purley on 7th, 8th, 9th, 10th July 2009 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossDurham Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSurrey Second XI won by 8 wickets
UmpiresJA Carter, SC Gale
ScorersJE Booth (Surrey Second XI), RV Hilton (Durham Second XI)
Close of play day 1Durham Second XI (1) 35/1 (Turner 10*, Coetzer 4*; 12 overs)
Close of play day 2Durham Second XI (1) 164/8 (Hindmarch 18*; 47.3 overs)
Close of play day 3Durham Second XI (2) 27/1 (Turner 4*, Goddard 15*; 13 overs)

Durham Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BW Harmisonc Evans b Edwards1230403- 
K Turnerc Jewell b Linley1238582- 
*KJ Coetzerc Nash b Meaker2546693- 
WRS Gidmanc Jewell b Edwards054-- 
BA Stokesc Spriegel b Edwards1326341- 
+LJ Goddardb Edwards41181- 
PB Muchallc Jewell b Spriegel4763898- 
Ramanpreet Singhc Linley b Meaker717231- 
PR Hindmarchc Spriegel b Meaker2458703- 
C Rushworthb Edwards138123- 
L Evansnot out033-- 
AR Kirtleydid not bat      
Extras(15 b, 2 lb, 8 nb, 1 w)26
Total(all out, 209 minutes, 50.1 overs)183
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (Harmison), 2-41 (Turner), 3-42 (Gidman), 4-72 (Stokes), 5-79 (Goddard), 6-81 (Coetzer), 7-111 (Ramanpreet Singh), 8-164 (Muchall), 9-183 (Hindmarch), 10-183 (Rushworth, 50.1 ov)
Surrey Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Meaker12   33831-
Linley15   6201--
Jewell3   0170-2
King4   0120--
Spriegel2   061--

Surrey Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MNW Spriegelb Evans031-- 
A Harinathc Muchall b Gidman58981398- 
LJ Evansc Muchall b Harmison8318821812- 
*CP Murtaghc Goddard b Muchall51941415- 
TJ Lancefieldlbw b Harmison011-- 
TM Jewellc Stokes b Harmison221-- 
+AJ Nashrun out (Hindmarch)1763762- 
SC Meakerc Goddard b Muchall619271- 
TE Linleyc Goddard b Gidman9521- 
SJ Kingb Rushworth1413222- 
GA Edwardsnot out920171- 
M Harinathdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 12 nb, 8 w)23
Total(all out, 327 minutes, 83.2 overs)272
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Spriegel), 2-113 (A Harinath), 3-185 (Evans), 4-185 (Lancefield), 5-187 (Jewell), 6-231 (Murtagh), 7-235 (Nash), 8-244 (Linley), 9-250 (Meaker), 10-272 (King, 83.2 ov)
Durham Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Evans16   340162
Hindmarch15   24301-
Harmison11   1433--
Gidman16   6382--
Kirtley5   0230--
Muchall8   2352-1

Durham Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BW Harmisonc Jewell b Meaker42733-- 
K Turnerc Nash b Jewell13661131- 
+LJ Goddardc Nash b Linley3342437- 
WRS Gidmanc Evans b Spriegel3980913- 
BA Stokesc Evans b Meaker8110914282 
PB Muchallc A Harinath b Linley1823272- 
Ramanpreet Singhc Spriegel b King1241741- 
PR Hindmarchc Evans b Meaker032-- 
C Rushworthc Jewell b King332-- 
L Evansc Edwards b King254-- 
AR Kirtleynot out054-- 
*KJ Coetzerdid not bat      
Extras(11 b, 6 lb, 6 nb, 2 w)25
Total(all out, 272 minutes, 67.1 overs)230
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Harmison), 2-50 (Goddard), 3-75 (Turner), 4-132 (Gidman), 5-166 (Muchall), 6-221 (Stokes), 7-221 (Hindmarch), 8-224 (Rushworth), 9-226 (Evans), 10-230 (Ramanpreet Singh, 67.1 ov)
Surrey Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Meaker16   62531-
Linley16   3492--
M Harinath3   113011
Edwards6   0170-2
Jewell4   1131--
Spriegel12   1531--

Surrey Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MNW Spriegelc Goddard b Evans011-- 
A Harinathc Goddard b Evans1020262- 
LJ Evansnot out64961269- 
*CP Murtaghnot out64771017- 
TJ Lancefielddid not bat      
TM Jewelldid not bat      
+AJ Nashdid not bat      
SC Meakerdid not bat      
TE Linleydid not bat      
SJ Kingdid not bat      
GA Edwardsdid not bat      
M Harinathdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 2 nb)4
Total(2 wickets, 128 minutes, 32.2 overs)142
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Spriegel), 2-13 (A Harinath)
Durham Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Evans7   3232--
Rushworth5   1160-1
Hindmarch4   0250--
Harmison7   1260--
Gidman4   0190--
Kirtley3   0150--

Source: Durham CCC scorebook with thanks to Brian Hunt
On the third morning KJ Coetzer was recalled to the Durham first team squad; BW Harmison assumed the captaincy for Durham and AR Kirtley, the designated non-batsman, was allowed to bat.
On the first day rain stopped play from 11.43am to 12.01pm and from 12.20pm to the end of the day





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive