Kent v Durham
Twenty20 Cup 2009 (Quarter-Final)
VenueSt Lawrence Ground, Canterbury on 27th July 2009 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKent won by 56 runs
UmpiresB Dudleston, JH Evans
ScorersJC Foley (Kent), B Hunt (Durham)
Man of the MatchJC Tredwell
ArticlesKent book a place in semi-final

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JL Denlyc Claydon b Harmison3130314-103.33
*RWT Keyc Claydon b Harmison30243421125.00
M van Jaarsveldc Claydon b Breese1410133-140.00
+GO Jonesrun out (Harmison)223--100.00
DI Stevensc Benkenstein b Harmison81314--61.54
JM Kempc Benkenstein b Killeen20181411111.11
Azhar Mahmoodc Coetzer b Claydon141117-1127.27
R McLarennot out2113144-161.54
WD Parnellnot out001--0.00
JC Tredwelldid not bat      
SJ Cookdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)9
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 75 minutes, 20 overs)149
Fall of wickets:
1-69 (Denly, 8.1 ov), 2-69 (Key, 8.5 ov), 3-76 (Jones, 10 ov), 4-87 (van Jaarsveld, 11.3 ov), 5-111 (Stevens, 14.5 ov), 6-115 (Kemp, 16.3 ov), 7-143 (Azhar Mahmood, 19.3 ov)
Durham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Killeen4   0341--24.008.50
Blackwell4   0210---5.25
Claydon3   0241-118.008.00
Plunkett2   0210---10.50
Harmison3   02431-6.008.00
Breese4   0191--24.004.75

Durham inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+P Mustardc Tredwell b Parnell011--0.00
DA Warnerc van Jaarsveld b Parnell049--0.00
KJ Coetzerst Jones b Cook1219192-63.16
DM Benkensteinc Stevens b Azhar Mahmood47425322111.90
ID Blackwellrun out (Cook)003--0.00
*WR Smithc Denly b McLaren364--50.00
GR Breesec McLaren b Tredwell5741-71.43
LE Plunkettb Tredwell61010--60.00
BW Harmisonb Tredwell6981-66.67
ME Claydonc Jones b Azhar Mahmood6651-100.00
N Killeennot out001--0.00
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 2 w)8
Total(all out, 65 minutes, 17.2 overs)93
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Mustard, 0.1 ov), 2-5 (Warner, 2.2 ov), 3-23 (Coetzer, 5 ov), 4-25 (Blackwell, 5.5 ov), 5-29 (Smith, 7.2 ov), 6-39 (Breese, 9.1 ov), 7-60 (Plunkett, 13.1 ov), 8-80 (Harmison, 15.5 ov), 9-93 (Benkenstein, 17.1 ov), 10-93 (Claydon, 17.2 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Parnell3   0202--9.006.67
McLaren4   02512-24.006.25
Cook4   1101--24.002.50
Azhar Mahmood2.20142--7.006.00
Tredwell4   0183--8.004.50

--> WD Parnell made his debut for Kent in twenty20 matches

Source: Durham CCC scorebook with thanks to Brian Hunt





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive