Barbados v Windward Islands
West Indies Cricket Board Cup 2008/09
VenueEnmore Recreation Ground, Enmore on 18th November 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWindward Islands won the toss and decided to field
ResultBarbados won by 13 runs
PointsBarbados 4; Windward Islands 0
UmpiresT Birbal, CR Duncan
Reserve UmpireD Anandjit
Man of the MatchCD Collymore

Barbados inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DM Richardslbw b Sammy2028   71.43
*JAM Haynesrun out (Charles->LOD James)21     
RO Hindsc Butler b Smith5081 4261.73
KD Williamsb Pascal19     
JL Carterb Sammy16     
DR Smithb Butler2328 1182.14
KA Stoutenot out25     
+PA Brownec Sebastien b Butler5     
TL Bestb Butler03 --0.00
NGR Charlesnot out4     
CD Collymoredid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 9 w)14
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)197
Fall of wickets:
1-39 (Richards), 2-60 (Haynes), 3-111 (Williams), 4-124 (Hinds), 5-149 (Carter), 6-165 (Smith), 7-177 (Browne), 8-180 (Best)
Windward Islands bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pascal9   0351--54.003.89
Butler10   0373--20.003.70
Sammy10   0492--30.004.90
Sebastien6   0170---2.83
Lewis7   1260---3.71
Bobb2   0100---5.00
Smith6   1181--36.003.00

Windward Islands inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DS Smithc Stoute b Smith83109 5-76.15
MC Bascombelbw b Collymore2     
J Charlesb Collymore01 --0.00
KA Jamesc Browne b Collymore1     
DJG Sammyc and b Williams2364   35.94
LAS Sebastienlbw b Best16     
*RN Lewisnot out2743   62.79
ABW Bobbb Smith0     
+LOD Jamesc Browne b Best11     
DK Butlerb Best7     
NT Pascalrun out2     
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb, 8 w)12
Total(all out, 49.3 overs)184
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Bascombe), 2-11 (Charles), 3-27 (KA James), 4-93 (Sammy), 5-130 (Sebastien), 6-138 (Smith), 7-140 (Bobb), 8-169 (LOD James), 9-181 (Butler), 10-184 (Pascal, 49.3 ov)
Barbados bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Best8   0393--16.004.88
Smith10   0442--30.004.40
Hinds10   1290---2.90
Williams10   1271--60.002.70
Charles4   0190---4.75

--> ABW Bobb made his debut for Windward Islands in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive