Berkshire Under-17s v Sussex Under-17s
LV Under-17 County Championship 2008 (South Division Two)
VenueUpton Court Road, Slough on 13th, 14th August 2008 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossSussex Under-17s won the toss and decided to field
ResultSussex Under-17s won by 6 wickets (single innings match)
PointsBerkshire Under-17s 2 (Batting 1, Bowling 1); Sussex Under-17s 20 (Batting 1, Bowling 4)
Close of play day 1

Berkshire Under-17s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*SSE Gumbsb Thorpe2     
H Tajc Davies b Thorpe4     
Kuran Kamarc and b Johnson35     
JG Hoddlerun out36     
T McGeerb Thorpe31     
JR Beavenlbw b Thorpe2     
EE Brocklbw b Rebbetts1     
R McAdamb Endersby9     
+T Huysingab Thorpe6     
R Sharathnot out8     
A Carsonnot out2     
Gurveer Singhdid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 7 nb)15
Total(9 wickets, declared, 45 overs)151
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Taj), 2-11 (Gumbs), 3-65 (Kuran Kamar), 4-112 (Hoddle), 5-119 (McGeer), 6-120 (Brock), 7-125 (Beaven), 8-134 (Huysinga), 9-139 (McAdam)
Sussex Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Thorpe9   13757-
Geffen9   0260--
Endersby5   0151--
Johnson9   2241--
Parsons9   2310--
Rebbetts4   0101--

Sussex Under-17s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
OJ Joneslbw b McAdam6     
M Sewellc McGeer b Gurveer Singh24     
M Chapmanlbw b McAdam56     
*+AH Daviesnot out45     
JA Thorpec Hoddle b Brock0     
DM Endersbynot out18     
MD Johnsondid not bat      
DS Rebbettsdid not bat      
JWC Chapmandid not bat      
MAF Cookedid not bat      
J Parsonsdid not bat      
MR Geffendid not bat      
Extras(3 nb)3
Total(4 wickets, 37.5 overs)154
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Jones), 2-49 (Sewell), 3-128 (M Chapman), 4-128 (Thorpe)
Berkshire Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hoddle9   12801-
McAdam9   1192--
Carson2   0110--
Gurveer Singh6   0241--
Brock7   0281--
Sharath2   0230--
Gumbs2   01802-
Kuran Kamar0.5020--

--> Sussex Under-17s innings batting adds 2 runs under
--> Bowling in the Sussex Under-17s innings adds 1 run under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive