Berkshire Under-17s v Hertfordshire Under-17s
LV Under-17 County Championship 2008 (South Division Two)
VenueUpton Court Road, Slough on 10th, 11th July 2008 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossHertfordshire Under-17s won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsBerkshire Under-17s 8 (Batting 4, Bowling 1); Hertfordshire Under-17s 6 (Bowling 3)
UmpiresN Boxer, CMB Williams
ScorersJ Dykes (Berkshire Under-17s), G Mackenzie (Hertfordshire Under-17s)
Close of play day 1

Berkshire Under-17s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*SSE Gumbsc Sambrook b Pettet7181 6- 
H Tajc Simmons b Nolan104219 5- 
A Goddardc and b Southgate511 -- 
Z Dinc Southgate b Watson1963 -- 
JG Hoddleb Weston57136 3- 
T McGeerc Weston b Anthony3840 3- 
EE Brockb Weston42 1- 
JR Beavennot out614 -- 
AP Deshmukhc Luthra b Weston03 -- 
R Sharathnot out210 -- 
+C Alexanderdid not bat      
IR Slatcherdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 1 lb, 1 nb, 10 w)18
Total(8 wickets, declared, 99.1 overs)324
Fall of wickets:
1-103 (Gumbs), 2-118 (Goddard), 3-166 (Din), 4-247 (Taj), 5-302 (Hoddle), 6-306 (Brock), 7-322 (McGeer), 8-322 (Deshmukh)
Hertfordshire Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Watson16   26012-
Anthony12   24811-
Sambrook4   0180--
Pettet18   45512-
Southgate25   6511-1
Simmons3   0140--
Nolan4   01512-

Hertfordshire Under-17s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Keenleysidec Goddard b Hoddle1725 3- 
D Chatfieldc and b Brock1966 -- 
T Simmonsc Alexander b Hoddle01 -- 
S Anthonynot out3060 4- 
*T Smallnot out05 -- 
JE Southgatedid not bat      
TF Pettetdid not bat      
AJ Nolandid not bat      
CJ Westondid not bat      
T Sambrookdid not bat      
+A Luthradid not bat      
R Watsondid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 5 nb, 2 w)9
Total(3 wickets, 26.1 overs)75
Fall of wickets:
1-23 (Keenleyside), 2-23 (Simmons), 3-71 (Chatfield)
Berkshire Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Beaven6   1210-1
Hoddle6   0172-2
Din6   1130-1
Slatcher5   113011
Brock2   201--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive