Punjab Under-19s v Sind Under-19s
National Under-19 Championship 1975/76
VenueGaddafi Stadium, Lahore on 16th, 17th, 18th January 1976 (3-day match)
Balls per over8
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresAslam Khokhar, Shakoor Rana
Close of play day 1Punjab Under-19s (1) 104/5 (Tahir Naqqash 7*, Arif Naqqash 2*)
Close of play day 2Punjab Under-19s (2) 15/0 (Anis Siddiqi 1*, Pervez Alam 5*)

Punjab Under-19s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Pervez Alamb Sikander Bakht45     
Anis Siddiqic Tariq Alam b Humayun Dyer10     
Salahuddin Ranab Ijaz Rana16     
Mushtaq Ahmedb Sikander Bakht0     
Ali Ziac Sikander Bakht b Ijaz Rana17     
Tahir Naqqashc Humayun Dyer b Ijaz Rana7     
*Arif Naqqashb Ijaz Rana16     
Najeeb Ahmednot out20     
JK Gillc Qasim Umar b Humayun Dyer9     
Shahid Mirb Humayun Dyer1     
Aqeel Ahmedb Humayun Dyer3     
Total(all out, 53 overs)158
Fall of wickets:
1-55, 2-73, 3-73, 4-80, 5-100, 6-105, 7-127, 8-139, 9-149, 10-158 (53 ov)
Sind Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sikander Bakht14   2362--
Abid Ali2   170--
Kamal Merchant5   290--
Humayun Dyer13   1374--
Ijaz Rana19   1554--

Sind Under-19s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Qasim Umarb Arif Naqqash2     
Mansoor Akhtarc Salahuddin Rana b Aqeel Ahmed20     
+Basharat Alic Ali Zia b Aqeel Ahmed6     
Kamal Merchantc Ali Zia b Arif Naqqash28     
Tariq Alamc and b Aqeel Ahmed51     
*Humayun Dyerc and b Aqeel Ahmed40     
Rizwan-uz-Zamanc and b Tahir Naqqash41     
Jalal Nasirnot out19     
Ijaz Rananot out12     
Sikander Bakhtdid not bat      
Abid Alidid not bat      
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 56 overs)227
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-19, 3-30, 4-87, 5-117, 6-181, 7-199
Punjab Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Arif Naqqash15   3392--
Gill7   1230--
Aqeel Ahmed11   1604--
Tahir Naqqash13   1541--
Shahid Mir2   0130--
Ali Zia2   0170--
Anis Siddiqi4   0130--

Punjab Under-19s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Anis Siddiqib Sikander Bakht3     
+Pervez Alamb Sikander Bakht13     
Tahir Naqqashlbw b Abid Ali0     
Ali Ziac Basharat Ali b Sikander Bakht15     
Salahuddin Ranac Basharat Ali b Sikander Bakht5     
Mushtaq Ahmedlbw b Ijaz Rana33     
Najeeb Ahmedlbw b Sikander Bakht2     
*Arif Naqqashb Humayun Dyer1     
JK Gillb Sikander Bakht9     
Shahid Mirc Abid Ali b Tariq Alam37     
Aqeel Ahmednot out32     
Total(all out, 59.4 overs)196
Fall of wickets:
1-30, 2-32, 3-37, 4-44, 5-83, 6-84, 7-87, 8-112, 9-121, 10-196 (59.4 ov)
Sind Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sikander Bakht22   1546--
Abid Ali8   2111--
Kamal Merchant4   0100--
Ijaz Rana5   081--
Qasim Umar2   130--
Humayun Dyer8   0291--
Jalal Nasir1   080--
Tariq Alam4.41181--
Rizwan-uz-Zaman5   090--

Sind Under-19s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Qasim Umarnot out7     
Mansoor Akhtarc Najeeb Ahmed b Gill1     
Kamal Merchantc Najeeb Ahmed b Arif Naqqash3     
Rizwan-uz-Zamannot out5     
+Basharat Alidid not bat      
Tariq Alamdid not bat      
*Humayun Dyerdid not bat      
Jalal Nasirdid not bat      
Ijaz Ranadid not bat      
Sikander Bakhtdid not bat      
Abid Alidid not bat      
Total(2 wickets, 5 overs)17
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-11
Punjab Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Arif Naqqash3   0101--
Gill2   061--

--> Each first innings was limited to 56 overs
--> The overs in the bowling analyses for the Sind Under-19s first innings add to 54





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive