South Pembrokeshire v Glamorgan
Other matches in England 1948
VenueLewis Lloyd Ground, Narberth on 1st September 1948 (1-day match)
Balls per over6
PlayersSouth Pembrokeshire: 11; Glamorgan: 10
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn (Glamorgan won on first innings)

Glamorgan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DE Daviesc Arnold b Thomas46     
AH Dysonb Thomas34     
PB Cliftb Hall12     
WE Joneslbw b Thomas10     
AJ Watkinsb Thomas4     
JT Eaglestoneb R Williams25     
D Daviesc Thomas b Preece3     
+HG Daviesb Preece3     
NG Heverc L Williams b R Williams2     
*JC Claynot out0     
Extras(10 b, 8 lb)18
Total(all out, 46.2 overs)157
Fall of wickets:
1-75, 2-101, 3-103, 4-110, 5-133, 6-144, 7-154, 8-156, 9-157 (46.2 ov)
South Pembrokeshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Davies10   1270--
Preece10   2352--
Thomas14   3424--
R Williams7.20272--
Hall5   081--

South Pembrokeshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
R Reesc Watkins b Clay6     
BR Rossiterb Clay4     
R Haycroftb Clay0     
JH Tuckerc DE Davies b Watkins0     
M Arnoldnot out2     
L Williamsb Clay0     
JR Thomasb Clay0     
P Daviesst HG Davies b Watkins1     
R Williamsb Watkins0     
J Hallb Watkins2     
CO Preeceb Watkins0     
Total(all out, 18 overs)15
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-9, 3-10, 4-10, 5-10, 6-12, 7-13, 8-13, 9-15, 10-15 (18 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Clay9   455--
Watkins9   2105--

South Pembrokeshire second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
R Reesrun out0     
BR Rossiternot out18     
M Arnoldb Jones0     
JH Tuckerc Hever b Jones7     
R Haycroftnot out16     
L Williamsdid not bat      
JR Thomasdid not bat      
P Daviesdid not bat      
R Williamsdid not bat      
J Halldid not bat      
CO Preecedid not bat      
Total(3 wickets, 16 overs)41
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-0, 3-8
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jones5   2122--
Clift5   1140--
D Davies3   170--
DE Davies3   180--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive