Northamptonshire Second XI v Nottinghamshire Second XI
Second Eleven Championship 2008
VenueCampbell Park, Milton Keynes on 3rd, 4th, 5th September 2008 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
PlayersNorthamptonshire Second XI: 12 (11 to bat and field); Nottinghamshire Second XI: 11
TossNorthamptonshire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsNorthamptonshire Second XI 8 (Bowling 4); Nottinghamshire Second XI 7 (Batting 1, Bowling 2)
UmpiresK Coburn, MP Dobbs
ScorersR Marshall (Nottinghamshire Second XI), ME Woolley (Northamptonshire Second XI)
Close of play day 1Northamptonshire Second XI (1) 72/6
Close of play day 2No play

Nottinghamshire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JR Moorhousec White b Logan1236452- 
SKW Woodlbw b Crook252-- 
SJ Marshallc Murphy b Crook4371- 
LR Andrewslbw b Crook098-- 
S Kelsallb Logan351101385- 
*RS Ferleyc Murphy b Logan021-- 
+T Williamsb Crook551912244- 
BT McGuirec Howgego b White2354682- 
LJ Fletcherc and b Crook122537-- 
KD Hodnettnot out2031351- 
MHA Footittc Murphy b Logan51217-- 
Extras(6 b, 7 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)16
Total(all out, 79.3 overs)184
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-12, 3-12, 4-26, 5-26, 6-81, 7-123, 8-154, 9-165, 10-184 (79.3 ov)
Northamptonshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Crook21   5585--
Wigley12   3260--
Brooks15   4260--
Browning3   0110--
White8   2221-1

Northamptonshire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BHN Howgegoc Williams b Fletcher1331292- 
+D Murphyb Footitt52247-- 
AG Wakelyc Williams b Hodnett1521322- 
MAG Nelsonlbw b Footitt032-- 
DJ Willeylbw b Hodnett827431- 
SP Crookc McGuire b Fletcher1119242- 
*GG Whitenot out2913-- 
DS Bendonnot out026-- 
RJ Logandid not bat      
JA Brooksdid not bat      
DH Wigleydid not bat      
RJ Browningdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 5 nb, 6 w)18
Total(6 wickets, 22 overs)72
Fall of wickets:
1-22, 2-41, 3-41, 4-49, 5-69, 6-71
Nottinghamshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Fletcher7   11021-
Footitt8   129212
Hodnett7   1262--

--> There was no play on the final day.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive