Enfield v East Lancashire
Transco Lancashire League 2001
VenueDill Hall Lane, Enfield on 8th September 2001 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEnfield won the toss and decided to field
ResultEast Lancashire won by 109 runs
PointsEnfield 0; East Lancashire 12 (Bowling 2)
ScorerAP Dickinson (Enfield)

East Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*AJ Claguec Edmonds b van Jaarsveld30     
PI Boltonlbw b Jackson63     
PM Turnernot out53     
SI Fernando (Pro)c Greenhalgh b Jackson22     
PJ Mercerc Holmes b van Jaarsveld7     
CJ Rileyrun out0     
PB Kellynot out2     
MJ Boltondid not bat      
N Iqbaldid not bat      
+M Egandid not bat      
I Haworthdid not bat      
Extras(10 b, 11 lb, 1 w)22
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)199
Fall of wickets:
1-84 (Clague), 2-110 (PI Bolton), 3-150 (Fernando), 4-181 (Mercer), 5-183 (Riley)
Enfield bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Greenhalgh6   1160--
Holmes9   1280--
Jackson19   2722--
van Jaarsveld16   1622--

Enfield inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+RS Edmondsc Egan b Mercer24     
D Hartleyc and b Haworth15     
M van Jaarsveld (Pro)c and b Mercer12     
LL Jacksonb Mercer10     
AP Bracewellb Haworth0     
DJ Bracewellc Clague b Haworth4     
N Holmesb Fernando7     
*M Greenhalghc Mercer b Fernando14     
RW Greennot out0     
AJ Windlelbw b Fernando0     
PA Wilkinsonb Fernando0     
Extras(3 b, 1 w)4
Total(all out, 43.3 overs)90
Fall of wickets:
1-28 (Edmonds), 2-46 (van Jaarsveld), 3-56 (Hartley), 4-58 (AP Bracewell), 5-67 (Jackson), 6-67 (DJ Bracewell), 7-89 (Greenhalgh), 8-90 (Holmes), 9-90 (Windle), 10-90 (Wilkinson, 43.3 ov)
East Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Iqbal6   1160--
Mercer11   3313--
Haworth7   1183--
Kelly5   340--

--> SI Fernando made his debut in Lancashire League matches
--> PI Bolton passed 3000 runs in Lancashire League matches when he reached 46
--> D Hartley passed 1500 runs in Lancashire League matches when he reached 8





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive