Oxford University v Lancashire
University Match 1933
VenueThe University Parks, Oxford on 27th, 29th, 30th May 1933 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossOxford University won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresAR Ayres, AH Stoner
Close of play day 1No play
Close of play day 2Lancashire (1) 51/0 (Watson 40*, Hopwood 11*)

Oxford University first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DF Walkerc Booth b Iddon20     
DCH Townsendrun out66     
RG Staintonc Booth b Hodgson24     
*FGH Chalkb Hodgson2     
EN Evansc Eckersley b Iddon42     
VGJ Jenkinsc Paynter b Iddon31     
G Parthasarathic Duckworth b Parkinson5     
RG Tindallc Bennett b Parkinson40     
EA Barlownot out35     
+AL Warrb Hodgson24     
AR Legardb Hodgson1     
Extras(2 b, 4 lb, 1 nb)7
Total(all out, 103.2 overs)297
Fall of wickets:
1-57, 2-113, 3-115, 4-121, 5-163, 6-170, 7-230, 8-247, 9-287, 10-297 (103.2 ov)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Booth20   4570--
Iddon29   8643--
Parkinson22   6742--
Hopwood5   1100--
Bennett8   0330--

Lancashire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FB Watsonb Parthasarathi41     
JL Hopwoodrun out110     
GE Tyldesleyc Tindall b Walker26     
J Iddonc Barlow b Parthasarathi72     
E Paynterc Jenkins b Evans90     
LW Parkinsonnot out14     
A Bennettnot out12     
*PT Eckersleydid not bat      
FS Boothdid not bat      
+G Duckworthdid not bat      
G Hodgsondid not bat      
Extras(10 b, 5 lb, 5 nb)20
Total(5 wickets, declared, 125 overs)385
Fall of wickets:
1-66, 2-155, 3-197, 4-326, 5-361
Oxford University bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Legard15   4410--
Tindall21   3690--
Parthasarathi32   41182--
Barlow21   10350--
Townsend12   1240--
Walker20   4661--
Evans4   1121--

--> AL Warr (1) passed his previous highest score of 11 in first-class matches
--> G Parthasarathi made his debut for Oxford University in first-class matches
--> G Parthasarathi made his debut in England in first-class matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive