New South Wales Country v Marylebone Cricket Club
Marylebone Cricket Club in Australia and New Zealand 1965/66
VenueSports Ground, Bathurst on 18th December 1965 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over8
TossNew South Wales Country won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by 4 wickets
UmpiresL Gow, GD Roberts

New South Wales Country inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DB Lesterc Smith b Knight25     
M Haydenb Barrington29     
*W Ewensb Knight8     
P Willottlbw b Barrington21     
T Bourkec Murray b Barrington64     
WA Brittonc Edrich b Parfitt12     
R McKenziec Parfitt b Barrington33     
TI Hectorb Barrington0     
KW Houghc Knight b Parfitt2     
PW Brazierst Murray b Barrington11     
G Reardonnot out10     
Extras(6 b)6
Total(all out, 35.6 overs)221
Fall of wickets:
1-48, 2-64, 3-64, 4-88, 5-117, 6-185, 7-198, 8-198, 9-206, 10-221 (35.6 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jones4   190--
Larter8   0420--
Knight4   1152--
Parfitt7   0572--

Marylebone Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+JT Murrayc Reardon b Hough25     
BR Knightlbw b Britton32     
PH Parfittb Britton36     
*MJK Smithb Britton5     
G Boycottlbw b Brazier17     
KF Barringtonc and b Willott61     
JH Edrichnot out67     
IJ Jonesdid not bat      
JDF Larterdid not bat      
FJ Titmusdid not bat      
DJ Browndid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 8 lb, 1 nb)13
Total(6 wickets, 33.2 overs)256
Fall of wickets:
1-45, 2-97, 3-109, 4-110, 5-132, 6-256 (33.2 ov)
New South Wales Country bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Brazier7   0471--
Hough5   0301--
Reardon7   1520-1
Britton11   0793--
McKenzie2   0160--

--> Marylebone Cricket Club batted on after winning





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive