Somers Isles Cricket League v Australians
Australia in West Indies and Bermuda 1977/78
VenueSouthampton Oval, Southampton on 10th May 1978 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossAustralians won the toss and decided to bat
ResultAustralians won by 181 runs
UmpiresD King, K Tucker

Australians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GM Woodlbw b Hinds25     
WM Darlingc Reid b Leverock13     
+KJ Hughesc Douglas b Reid56     
PM Tooheyst Douglas b Butler37  33 
CS Serjeantst Douglas b Reid57     
*RB Simpsonnot out109     
SJ Rixonc Leverock b Walkes19     
TJ Laughlinlbw b Leverock1     
JD Higgsc Raynor b Walkes0     
B Yardleyc Leverock b Walkes5     
WM Clarknot out50     
Extras(2 b, 8 lb)10
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 222 minutes, 50 overs)382
Fall of wickets:
1-34 (Darling), 2-40 (Wood), 3-103 (Toohey), 4-187 (Hughes), 5-206 (Serjeant), 6-256 (Rixon), 7-256 (Laughlin), 8-258 (Higgs), 9-284 (Yardley)
Somers Isles Cricket League bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hinds11   3421--66.003.82
Bean4   0450---11.25
Leverock6   0442--18.007.33
Butler5   0341--30.006.80
Raynor8   0720---9.00
Reid5   0362--15.007.20
Walkes7   0573--14.008.14
Souza4   0420---10.50

Somers Isles Cricket League inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AA Fublerc Yardley b Clark4     
R Burchallrun out18     
WA Reidb Higgs60     
+AC Douglasc and b Laughlin0     
B Souzarun out0     
B Walkesb Yardley18     
ROL Hindsc Wood b Yardley10     
A Raynorc Yardley b Toohey1     
R Leverockb Toohey0     
*R Butlernot out33     
R Beanb Laughlin32     
Extras(24 b, 1 lb)25
Total(all out, 127 minutes, 40.5 overs)201
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Fubler), 2-63 (Burchall), 3-72 (Douglas), 4-72 (Souza), 5-100, 6-114, 7-121, 8-121, 9-121, 10-201 (40.5 ov)
Australians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Clark3   1161--18.005.33
Higgs8   1341--48.004.25
Yardley7   2272--21.003.86
Toohey2   052--6.002.50
Rixon3   130---1.00
Wood5   0240---4.80
Serjeant3   0180---6.00
Simpson2   090---4.50

Attendance: about 300





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive