Worcestershire v Somerset
Twenty20 Cup 2008 (Midlands/Wales/West Division)
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 19th June 2008 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSomerset won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSomerset won by 10 runs
PointsWorcestershire 0; Somerset 2
UmpiresNL Bainton, AA Jones
TV umpireGI Burgess
Man of the MatchAC Thomas

Somerset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*JL Langerc Davies b Ali201295-166.67
ME Trescothickb Ali118182-137.50
PD Tregoc Hick b Batty47374571127.03
ID Blackwellc Ali b Mitchell43324013134.38
+C Kieswetterc Smith b Andrew32172141188.24
OAC Banksb Ali898--88.89
Z de Bruynlbw b Andrew123--50.00
AV Suppiahnot out9322-300.00
AC Thomasdid not bat      
ML Turnerdid not bat      
CM Willoughbydid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 1 w)5
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)176
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (Langer), 2-37 (Trescothick), 3-116 (Trego), 4-129 (Blackwell), 5-149 (Banks), 6-164 (de Bruyn), 7-176 (Kieswetter, 20 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ali4   0303--8.007.50
Magoffin4   0450---11.25
Jones4   0290---7.25
Andrew4   04221-12.0010.50
Mitchell2   0151--12.007.50
Batty2   0111--12.005.50

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*VS Solankic and b Willoughby111092-110.00
GA Hickc Suppiah b Thomas63476452134.04
+SM Daviesc Langer b Banks1716182-106.25
BF Smithb Thomas242325-1104.35
K Alib Thomas679--85.71
SC Mooreb Thomas148611175.00
DKH Mitchellnot out10611--166.67
GJ Battynot out9542-180.00
GM Andrewdid not bat      
SJ Magoffindid not bat      
SP Jonesdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 4 nb, 3 w)12
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)166
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (Solanki), 2-54 (Davies), 3-114 (Smith), 4-132 (Hick), 5-132 (Ali), 6-151 (Moore)
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Willoughby4   0281-124.007.00
Turner4   03901--9.75
Banks4   03311-24.008.25
Blackwell2   0180---9.00
Thomas4   0274116.006.75
Suppiah2   0160---8.00

--> AC Thomas achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches when he dismissed SC Moore in the Worcestershire innings (previous best was 3-20)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive