Malaysia Under-19s v Zimbabwe Under-19s
ICC Under-19 World Cup 2007/08 (Group A)
VenueInstitute Perguruan Temenggong Ibrahim, Johor on 20th February 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossZimbabwe Under-19s won the toss and decided to field
ResultMalaysia Under-19s won by 70 runs
UmpiresCR Duncan (West Indies), M Erasmus (South Africa)
RefereeMJ Procter (South Africa)
ScorersN Othman, B Suppiah
Reserve UmpireL Oala (Papua New Guinea)
Man of the MatchShahid Ali Khan
ArticlesMalaysia causes first major upset in Under-19 World Cup

Malaysia Under-19s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+Shafiq Sharifc Masvaure b Jarvis2048 1-41.67
FAL Rosmanizamb Jarvis530 --16.67
Faizal Abu Hasanb Mutombodzi3059 1150.85
*Ahmed Faizb Landman5077 4164.94
Aminuddin Ramlylbw b Landman2532 2-78.12
Shahid Ali Khannot out4042 4-95.24
Suharril Fetrirun out (Chitongo)48 --50.00
Nik Arifinb Landman22 --100.00
Sharul Nizamrun out (Chimbambo)24 --50.00
Saravanan Rajdid not bat      
S Ananthasivamdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 2 lb, 2 nb, 9 w)16
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 187 minutes, 50 overs)194
Fall of wickets:
1-24 (Rosmanizam, 10.3 ov), 2-33 (Shafiq Sharif, 14.6 ov), 3-103 (Faizal Abu Hasan, 33.2 ov), 4-133 (Ahmed Faiz, 39.2 ov), 5-150 (Aminuddin Ramly, 43.4 ov), 6-154 (Suharril Fetri, 45.1 ov), 7-159 (Nik Arifin, 45.6 ov), 8-194 (Sharul Nizam, 50 ov)
Zimbabwe Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jarvis10   22722230.002.70
Ncube8   22904--3.62
Landman10   1343--20.003.40
Masvaure5   0330---6.60
Chitongo10   2310---3.10
Mutombodzi7   13511-42.005.00

Zimbabwe Under-19s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
H Dinembirarun out (Rosmanizam)1115 1-73.33
T Mashonganyikalbw b Aminuddin Ramly2442 4-57.14
JWM Gaisfordlbw b Ananthasivam05 --0.00
*PS Masvaurec Saravanan Raj b Nik Arifin1541 2-36.59
+TB Chimbambolbw b Saravanan Raj2266 --33.33
SF Mirec and b Aminuddin Ramly09 --0.00
DB Landmanst Shafiq Sharif b Shahid Ali Khan1935 2-54.29
T Chitongolbw b Shahid Ali Khan01 --0.00
KM Jarvisc Shafiq Sharif b Nik Arifin210 --20.00
CT Mutombodzib Shahid Ali Khan03 --0.00
N Ncubenot out46 --66.67
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 1 nb, 20 w)27
Total(all out, 156 minutes, 38.4 overs)124
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (Dinembira, 4.4 ov), 2-36 (Gaisford, 6.4 ov), 3-58 (Mashonganyika, 13.5 ov), 4-75 (Masvaure, 20.3 ov), 5-77 (Mire, 23.3 ov), 6-112 (Landman, 33.3 ov), 7-112 (Chitongo, 33.4 ov), 8-120 (Chimbambo, 36.5 ov), 9-120 (Jarvis, 37.1 ov), 10-124 (Mutombodzi, 38.4 ov)
Malaysia Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ananthasivam6   02515136.004.17
Shahid Ali Khan8.404136-17.334.73
Aminuddin Ramly10   42024-30.002.00
Nik Arifin8   21525-24.001.88
Sharul Nizam2   150---2.50
Saravanan Raj4   0121--24.003.00

--> Suharril Fetri made his debut in Under-19 ODI matches
--> CT Mutombodzi made his debut in Under-19 ODI matches
--> Shafiq Sharif passed his previous highest score of 13 in Under-19 ODI matches
--> DB Landman achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Under-19 ODI matches when he dismissed Nik Arifin in the Malaysia Under-19s innings (previous best was 2-42)
--> Shahid Ali Khan achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Under-19 ODI matches when he dismissed T Chitongo in the Zimbabwe Under-19s innings (previous best was 1-22)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive